ADP Claimed Company
Passion for Life & Work Isn’t this what life is all about? Finding something meaningful that you enjoy doing? A... read more
This company is accepting feedback from verified employees
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
871
TOTAL
RATINGS
20573
...

ADP Employee Reviews

Out of 4210 ADP employee reviews, 90% were positive. The remaining 10% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping ADP improve their work culture.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

Our leadership team leads with heart and integrity. They are very relatesble and always put associates at the forefront of every decision.

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 3 days ago

The people culture, availability, efficiency.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 4 days ago

I love your town halls, they are so fun and keep everyone engaged - I also like how you try to tackle the tough topics and don't avoid them.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 5 days ago

Approachable, relatable, and they listen and respond. That Amber Jones is a Bad A.. Boss!

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 5 days ago

I liked the diversity - we are losing that however.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 6 days ago

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

I am a very go with the flow kind of person but it seems like over the past few months my department leaders do not know what they are doing. I get told to do one thing. Then when I do it, I get told I did it wrong and to do it another way. It is very frustrating when I am trying to stay compliant.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 17 days ago

transparency, communication, and more diversity

Review from Customer Success Dept

Walk your talk. You have to compare your saying to your acting.

Review from Operations Dept

more transparency, move to full remote workforce

Review from Customer Success Dept

Be better at transparency and communication

Review from Product Dept

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Best part is salary and equity package

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 3 days ago

the medical insurance; the meal tickets; the bonuses; working from home

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Having the opportunity to exceed salary with bonus is great.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 5 days ago

Affordable insurance is the best part of the compensation package.

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 5 days ago

bonus potential is reasonable target; varies widely

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 6 days ago

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

With inflation in the 8% range it feels as though I have taken a pay cut year over year.

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 6 days ago

GETTING PAID MORE I took a pay cut

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 6 days ago

compared to other jobs on the market, other companies are paying $5-$10 more an hour for the same position and responsibilities.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 7 days ago

I have been in different roles and always on the "low" side of the pay range. It´s not the compensation itself that doesn´t make me happy, it´s more the lack of clarity all over around the range

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 7 days ago

I don't think I am undervalued, I think ADP does great job with compensation however, I think the scale could be re-adjusted for tenured associates.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 11 days ago

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

We are aligned on our goals and work together to accomplidh them. It is a very supportive environment.

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 3 days ago

diversity; maturity; reciprocal help and care

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 4 days ago

they are one of the most supportive teams I've ever worked with!

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 5 days ago

Knowledgeable, engaging, willing to learn, and fun.

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 5 days ago

commitment to clients and peers

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 6 days ago

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

they refuse to speak the language i understand. i feel excluded

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Not sure on this one

Review from Finance Dept · Posted 13 days ago

I feel that most of my team members are on their own islands and just trying to stay afloat.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 13 days ago

fewer meetings - and meeting agendas obligatory

Review from Marketing Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Ugh it just surprises me what people get away with.

Review from Finance Dept · Posted 13 days ago

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Everyone is there to make you look at the bright side of everything

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 13 days ago

ADP is willing to explore new areas and avenues to encourage participation and growth with employees, and if you have any ideas or suggestions, they want to hear it

Review from Finance Dept · Posted 13 days ago

You can be yourself in an environment that values inclusion

Posted 13 days ago

That it encourages me to explore new opportunities and create my own future.

Review from Marketing Dept · Posted 13 days ago

shared values are clearly displayed

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 13 days ago

I love how the company embraces diversity and women leadership. Suggestions are being heard and if applicable, applied.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Inclusive nature and environment for all

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 13 days ago

the spirit of promotig ADP culture

Review from HR Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Getting to work from home 2 days out of the work week

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 13 days ago

ADP is a very diverse company.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Very inclusive, promotes fairness, provides ample opportunities to learn and grow.

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 13 days ago

I feel truly cared about. We are encouraged to use PTO and to volunteer and give back to the community.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Teamwork and positive energetic leaders

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Always asking for our opinion and making sure that we feel valued.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Our BRG groups and all the activity. The company welcomes diversity

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 13 days ago

The fact that so many of us are long-tenured makes the company feel like family

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 13 days ago

great place to work, Gender Equality

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Everyone is very inclusive which is great.

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Its a very inclusive culture. They are always ensuring everyone feels welcome and part of the team.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 13 days ago

My direct leader and how she has helped shape a positive and collaborative team.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 13 days ago

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Accountability. There are teammates that do not perform to a minimum standard and seemingly not held accountable. Their lack of productivity falls on to others without compensation or consideration. Setting clear expectations with clients from the beginning of their journey/partnership with ADP.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 12 days ago

All departments are working in silos and acting as BU within the organization. As a result many time they avoid taking responsibilities and point fingers to other team which impacts clients deliverables and leads to delayed in action. Client feels they are talking to multiple departments within ADP

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 13 days ago

THey need to promote more from within and make it easier for internals to move from one business division to another without the extensive interview process that externals are required to go through.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 13 days ago

The board's health plan is much better than that of regular employees

Review from IT Dept · Posted 17 days ago

No Rules Rules: Netflix and the Culture of Reinvention

Review from IT Dept

The leadership at ADP consistently makes poorly informed decisions on the direction of their products and how the business supports those products. Hiring practices are also significantly lacking; most, if not all, interviews are unstructured which leads to many unqualified hires.

Review from IT Dept

People need to embrace best practices

Review from Engineering Dept

Be more honest and more spountaneous

Review from HR Dept

Clear communication and expectations about the process in which leads are split.

Review from Sales Dept

have more opportunity to share out work things with them ...

Review from HR Dept

We need to have an appropriate workplace, as actually we work in Tunisia in offices are not adapted to our activity. We need to have a clear strategy and a clear enviroment

Review from HR Dept

It can't be a good ole boys club anymore.

Review from Sales Dept

Do to immediate manager and his style. He is better as an individual contributer

Review from Operations Dept

Pressure from higher ups when they are below pls

Review from Sales Dept

Everything. Better management. Better pay. Better incentives.

Review from Customer Support Dept

New manegement, better benefits, better pay

Review from Admin Dept

lots of change, several locations closing which has displace a lot of the more tenured associates. To much focus on building out 1 ADP locations, however can be perceived as putting all eggs in one basket.

Review from Customer Support Dept

My department is lead by people who make poor decisions and are not investing in the ongoingness of the business. We lose clients cause we have old products, a disconnected sales and ops team, and give them too much leeway in process engineering.

For one be consisteng, executives show up once a quarer to give you numbers and tell you you are the best and management is hiting team leads and other higher level positions and tells you that it is going to be filled by an external candidate because they do not have the right people on the team

Review from Customer Support Dept

Human resources works for the company, not the employees.

Review from Operations Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Easy of being able to convey and connect with the people at ADP

Review from IT Dept

The recruiter was so nice and understanding, she saw me as a person

Review from Business Development Dept

Frequent touch points and transparency throughout the process

Review from Sales Dept

They made me feel comfortable. Respected my anxiety and were extremely informative all the way along the procees.

Review from IT Dept

They encourage communication between the applicant and the team so that we can ensure that the expectations are clear and everyone has the foundation of transparency from the start.

Review from Sales Dept

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

ADP lacks any sort of structured interview process. It's highly dependent on the team that's doing the interview. Hiring decisions are often made based on feeling and past experience. The result is an abundance of unqualified hires.

Review from IT Dept

Some of the people who do interviews just need more guidance and practice - particularly the ones who interview for entry level or just above entry level positions.

Review from Customer Support Dept

I would prefer more direct communication with the interviewers. I was tossed back and forth between the recruiter, another manager, and the interviewers to then show up on my first day being told "We were not expecting anyone."

Review from HR Dept

Way too slow. Recruitment needs to be closer to the business.

Review from Operations Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Being able to make a difference

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 3 days ago

networking; sharing with others my knowledge; helping other to achieve their targets which helps me achieve my targets

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Solving problems and engaging with Alex and colleagues

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 5 days ago

being able to meet customer requirements with appropriate team members - this is getting harder and harder to do

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 6 days ago

Being pushed and challenged to learn and do knew things

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 6 days ago

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

ADP has not taken notice that the work world has changed and an overwhelming majority are looking to work from home 100% of the time. There are a few that don't like it - horrible to manage who is in the office, there is resentment across teams for those who require it and those teams that do not.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 5 days ago

too few people for the amount of work to be done.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Too many client escalations on poor response and accuracy. Operations team are not working to improve it and we are losing on promotor clients. This is also limiting sales from getting references from existing clients. Sense of ownership seems missing

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 13 days ago

My business is extremely understaffed compared to the work load.

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Having 4 day work weeks would help

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 13 days ago

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

The culture and team environment.

Review from Sales Dept

Easy to do

Review from Design Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Nothing comes to mind at this time.

Review from Sales Dept

Salaries are low in parts of the country where it is expensive to live.

Review from HR Dept

More opportunities to move up

Wish it was more challenging

Review from Design Dept
×
Rate your company