Apple Claimed Company
Apple is a multinational corporation that designs, manufactures, and markets consumer electronics, personal computers,... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
1990
TOTAL
RATINGS
23423
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

Apple Employee Reviews

Out of 1492 Apple employee reviews, 79% were positive. The remaining 21% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Apple improve their work culture. The IT team, with 92% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Apple compared to all other departments at the company. The Communications team offered the most constructive feedback, with 75% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

Manager does a great job of managing

Posted 17 days ago

mentorship, growth opportunities and recognition

Posted 17 days ago

Easy to connect with. Very understanding

Posted 24 days ago

its really frendly and fun

Posted a month ago

Smart, thoughtful and cares about the customer/apple brand

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Listen to your employees- WFH is best for the company.

Posted 17 days ago

Leadership refuses to accept data if it doesn't say what they want it to.

Posted 24 days ago

Supporting professional development; examining internal employees' complete background and portfolio versus only reviewing experience at Apple to make internal employment decisions.

Review from Customer Support Dept

they need to get more organized, im always putting things together for my coworkers since they barley come in anymore

Respecting the abilities and knowledge of their colleagues, bringing more "freedom" to them, trust them more

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Best in the market, and highly competitive

Posted 17 days ago

Fantastic stock benefits, great healthcare

Posted 24 days ago

Health Insurance and stock purchase plan

Posted 24 days ago

its really fair and good

Posted a month ago

Its pretty straightforward and theres not much room for negotiation

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

Pay does not keep rate with inflation.

Posted 17 days ago

The CEO just treats every women poorly and it hurts

More vacation and flexibility please

lower compared to other top companies in similar software roles

Stop asking me questions to view the data

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

We interact with each other like we are a family when one person misses something we tend to inform the other person and get right back on track

Posted 5 days ago

the mission is clear and both costomers and staffs buy into it

Posted a month ago

Collaborative, caring, smart, overworked, tired

Everyone is nice and kind

Coworkers are super smart and helpful

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

thay could become more rich just liuke me

coming in to work more often

Stop asking me questions to view the data

Communications and stop hiring their friends and families from India

Review from Operations Dept

Not be mean and collaborate

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

The teamwork! Apple focus more on a person's wins, and looks at everything else as an opportunity to improve.

Review from Customer Support Dept

You can do anything freely

Review from Engineering Dept

The kindness of the people effects everything!

Review from Sales Dept

everything is amazing i get treated right

Review from Sales Dept

Management assumes positive intent with your actions, decisions, behaviors, etc.

Review from Operations Dept

the vibe is always good

Review from Sales Dept

I work from home so i dont have to deal w people

Review from IT Dept

We are interested in better understanding the type of survey interviewee

Review from Design Dept

Diversity and inclusion is very important. Also, women are paid the same as men.

Review from Customer Support Dept

The culture and the daily environment, not too pressured

Review from Marketing Dept

Customer facing and customer oriented with a love of the technology we create.

Review from IT Dept

the respect, understanding, and team work

Review from Product Dept

Nobody is ever bullied there

Review from Marketing Dept

that its very mixed culturally and still feels like we are all one big family

Review from IT Dept

The most postive thing is they never give up!

Review from Customer Support Dept

Communication, empowerment, motivating, awareness, mindfulness

Review from Customer Support Dept

Everything, manaers decent but surrounding is great.

Review from Design Dept

Everyone knows each other or at least tried to get to know each other.

Review from Customer Support Dept

Lots of good food in the kitchen

Review from Finance Dept

people talk to each other as a team

Review from Customer Support Dept

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

we need to stop empolyling poor people

everyone needs to respect women

MORE PEOPLE TO WORK FOR THE DAMN JOB

remove toxic store manager and leader

Review from Sales Dept

Fire everyone and bring new qualified managers

Review from Operations Dept

They play favoritism and new managers bring micromanagement style and very judgjy

Better management, leadership. Need people who know what their doing and aren't afraid to lead and manage out underperformers.

Understanding that employees are human beings instead of working to a high pace irrespective of the need to work at that pace

Review from Finance Dept

When trying to solve for problem, it's not uncommon to hear, "We can't do that" or "We don't have resources". Solutions are always temporary fixes and hacks.

Review from Product Dept

Management quick to blame underlings

Review from Engineering Dept

Five words is not four

Review from Sales Dept

The ability to advance your career.

Review from IT Dept

A complete management overhaul is needed.

Review from Operations Dept

It's a nonstop barrage of negativity. By far we are severely understaffed and are not equipped to handle the increasing workload.

Review from Customer Support Dept

we work too hard and not time off

Review from Customer Support Dept

The company needs to be more honest with employees. Apple became a dishonest company.

Review from Customer Support Dept

Treat your employees with respect

Review from Admin Dept

Better work / home balance

Review from Engineering Dept

I think giving direct managers more technical training. Also have teams that are all doing the same job. Our teams are so mixed, so for example we may have Mac technical Advisors & iTunes advisors on the same team.

Review from Customer Support Dept

It is absolutely toxic and hard to endure

Review from Customer Support Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Lots of interviews, mostly conversational and name a time when

Difficult but just be yourself

The interview was very casual and conversational.

Review from Customer Support Dept

The ability to explain my skills in my stories.

Very thorough and diverse panel

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Recruiters and hiring managers should seek first internal candidates and should always inform candidates when they've been rejected

Posted 24 days ago

IF they go faster which they takre foreves

Not making three, four or even five interviews for a job I was the only one to candidate to. And get a "no" at the end

Work on steering interviewees towards scenarios that prove actual work ethic and not base them on stories that could just be made up anyway.

Bias, discrimination, it's impossible to move up in retail unless you literally fake your whole personality or buddy up with managers

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

My co-workers, friendly open environment

Posted 24 days ago

Learning and growing and being challenged

flexing off how ric\h i am

The people and the brand

Helping customers who share the same love and passion for our products as much as I do.

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Everyone is being rude to the customers

Quality of workspace in the retail space is not conducive for focus nor do store leadership understand what business teams do and therefore churn is extremely high

Rushed products and failed software for fast profits. Focus on fixing software issues before sending it out too quickly.

Review from Customer Support Dept

I have to do 250% MORE work for barely any more than I was making before they put me in the Senior tech position. It can be improved by having EVERYONE do their job, and paying fair wages to the employees. $0.91 is NOT enough of an increase for 250% more work

Review from Customer Support Dept

Management needs to be replaced.

Review from Operations Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

It is well known brand

We are the best thing

Review from Marketing Dept

Helping people and making an impact on their lives

Review from Operations Dept

There are very bright people at Apple.

Review from Engineering Dept

The team work and how hard everyone tries

Review from Operations Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Focus on business customers and business teams that support them

Overall direction and focus with the resources to back up key projects.

We should have onsite child care.

Review from Engineering Dept

More customer education.

Review from Sales Dept

Increase fairness in interviewing and hiring practices internally.

Review from Customer Support Dept
×
Rate your company