AT&T Claimed Company
AT&T is a telecommunications company that provides wireless communications, local exchange, and long-distance... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
1418
TOTAL
RATINGS
18262
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

AT&T Employee Reviews

Out of 2148 AT&T employee reviews, 60% were positive. The remaining 40% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping AT&T improve their work culture. The Finance team, with 77% positive reviews, reports the best experience at AT&T compared to all other departments at the company.

Briefly describe your overall experience at your company

a great environment to work in most days

Review from IT Dept · Posted 23 days ago

Good environment to work with everyone

Review from Business Development Dept

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

Driven technically knowledgeable caring generally open and honest

Posted 15 days ago

The leadership team is fair and honest.

Posted 18 days ago

Try to work every day

Review from Business Development Dept

Tries to help when can

They offer help at any time

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

They need to be better at being human and stop trying to fire people every second like people don't need to make a living and be allowed to do their job instead of covering their behind all day.

Posted 17 days ago

leaving the tech to do the work

Review from IT Dept · Posted 23 days ago

Less stress and no micromanaging

Managers are forced to be more Strict to non-salary employees because admitting fault do the company issues with me big trouble for these managers who are protected by Union

Transparency would be a good place to start!

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

very good and help me well

Review from HR Dept

After going through the last recession? That I have one.

Review from Engineering Dept

The best post of the commission

Review from Sales Dept

Hmo with a limit extension coverage of up to 3 immediate family members.

Review from IT Dept

I get a lot of vacation hours

Review from Customer Support Dept

compensation package quite reasonable and prompt

Review from Communications Dept

There are a lot of benefit options. Insurance is somewhat affordable.

Review from Product Dept

It offers good pay and good communication towards our consumers.

Review from Marketing Dept

The benefits are almost the best out there

Review from Product Dept

it is average, less than tech companies in SV

Review from Engineering Dept

The yearly bonuses and health benefits

Review from Operations Dept

I have free health insurance and good salary and a nice work environment

Review from IT Dept

Benefits are great. But pay keeps going down

Review from Sales Dept

Im paid far more than I'm worth; we all are, but none more than our $25.0M CEO hehehehe

Review from Marketing Dept

I like the 401k match

Review from Customer Support Dept

The discounts I get on my services

Review from Sales Dept

Medical coverage is the best part.

Review from IT Dept

They give options which is nice and a lot of fringe benefits

Review from HR Dept

Great insurance also followed awesome rate of pay.

Review from Customer Support Dept

Discounts on certain products/services they offer

Review from Sales Dept

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

With my sales experience i think my base pay should be more than $15.00 an hour.

Posted 18 days ago

Give for us more hourly

Review from Business Development Dept

I’m expected to answer 28,000 calls with system issues constantly happening and no improvement in 2 yea

Substandard benefits, and the ineffectual internal infrastructure you'd expect from a phone company to support it.

Underpaid and whatever you did last month doesnt matter this month

Opportunities do not go to the most qualified.

Pay, pto, scheduling, hire real managers who actually have the training to do their job!! Company hires only people when highest sales number but making sales and running a team are two different skills that don’t correlate but that’s how we have to promote now. Basically a high school experi

Review from Executive Dept

Upper management make way too much money based on the poor performance

Better medical, bring back pension, give back vacation time taken away. Increase comission

Better compensation for being a manager

Hourly is very low and with 3 years of experience in sales and management I get paid $13 hourly plus commission

I STILL have yet to get a proper comp training for my role. No one can explain how i am paid.

Review from Customer Support Dept

The company keeps cutting benefits

Review from Finance Dept

Does not Keep up with inflation

Not having chargebacks…. It’s not our fault if customers cancel serv

Review from Sales Dept

I'm over qualified for the role on paper, constantly worked to expectation, and never been a discipline issue, yet I don't schmooze or "play the game". There is a belief that when you go retail, your only way out is termination or directly into management, which requires you go through a gauntlet

Because if a customer cancels services within 6 months they take back your commission

The benefits get worse by the year.

At&t can make their own place in here and it should be only for At&t not outsource . Management should be someone from at&t officaly

There is nothing in the world that would make me feel better about this place

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

Driven knowledgeable respectful generous in sharing

Posted 15 days ago

The best thing about the team is they are friendly.

Posted 18 days ago

We can communicate well and sell

Much of my team I've worked with a previous gigs, and we continue to work together well even after our company was acquired by AT&T.

The team is great, manager is okay. Area manager is a racists

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Stop throwing new workers under the bus. Stop cheating and attacking people who don't cheat. Just let other people work in peace.

Posted 17 days ago

Having more empathy company has little empathy on their workers and customers truly all about sales

Work knowledge experience lacking is why customers come in and leave taking to long solving customer concerns. MANAGERS ABSENT, ALWAYS TAKING LONG LUNCHES AND NO LEADERSHIP.

There is a tremendous gap in competence over the past 2-3 yrs. It seems like the company will almost hire anyone. They won't train them properly and they throw them in a pit to canabilize each other. Working on tact and professionalism is paramount for the company going forward.

Better collaboration; better ideas. We should actually meet in person but working from home doesn't allow it.

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Learning opportunities forward looking projects

Posted 15 days ago

diversity is the most positive about the culture and environment.

Posted 18 days ago

My operating unit's culture is positive and genuine, as compared to AT&T's corporate two-faced approach to culture, values and ethics which are entirely situational.

Nothing is positive except the people i work with

We are all professionals and treat eayother as such

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Workers need to be respected. The conduct policy needs to apply to management too. Thy need to stop firing people for any reason and dump the barbaric metric system that gauges thing not even relevant to the job.

Posted 17 days ago

Better life management and caring more about my health

The shade is really here anyone who says they liked or loved working here probably never been under half the percentile of the team for two months or your know what the bad reviews come from but trust me when it happens just come back and update your reviews. So sad what we have to do as a managers

Review from Executive Dept

New management and employess lacking knowledge need constant training and customer service at the top of list or all terminated.

Get rid of the upper management. Hire people that cares about technician

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Interview was misleading, made it look like there was a real company behind it.

Posted 17 days ago

I got to be me and I got to show what I had to offer.

Posted 18 days ago

Very straight foward, interview is good

The education of the company that the manager gave

The center manager I interviewed with was extremely nice and made me excited and hopeful for the position.

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

No point. New hires will either leave, be laid off, or rebadged

Review from Finance Dept

Leaders should always practice transparency with people. Their lives can literally change based on the Intel they receive. Also, hire people with the goal of evolving them, not just as a body to fill a sheet. A lot of quality individuals are wasting away in sectors that are not matched with skillset

Stop hiring people who can't understand common sense

Believe in employees and what built the business.

Warn them ... benefits are not guaranteed

Review from Business Development Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

When the customer leaves happy from the service I provided.

Posted 18 days ago

Being able to assist my customers

I like to meet new people and help provide knowledge and expertise with our customers

When customers come in and they are frandly and also when i sell a lot.

Review from Sales Dept

The people a d customers

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

A lot of hidden fees and charges and customers can’t access the account port

Pay needs to be increased for store reps if they want to keep great employees

Time to change "leadership". Clearly has not been effective vs all peer metrics.

Our website and app always tell customers to call us even when they don’t want to and we can’t hang up unless someone is ra

Review from Executive Dept

Lazy employees and managers require extensive customer service classes..Pull store videos starting February 8 to present.. You would be amazed .

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

Opportunities and ability to move around.

Review from IT Dept

Opportunity for advancement

Review from Customer Support Dept

Innovation. AT&T is not afraid of change.

Review from Sales Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Speed, More young crowd and more focus on innovation than cost.

Review from IT Dept

Culture and priorities

Review from Business Development Dept

Commission structure

Review from Sales Dept

Job stability

Review from IT Dept
×
Rate your company