AT&T Claimed Company
AT&T is a telecommunications company that provides wireless communications, local exchange, and long-distance... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
1420
TOTAL
RATINGS
18277
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

AT&T Employee Reviews

Out of 2148 AT&T employee reviews, 60% were positive. The remaining 40% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping AT&T improve their work culture. The Finance team, with 77% positive reviews, reports the best experience at AT&T compared to all other departments at the company.

Briefly describe your overall experience at your company

a great environment to work in most days

Review from IT Dept · Posted 25 days ago

Good environment to work with everyone

Review from Business Development Dept

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

Driven technically knowledgeable caring generally open and honest

Posted 17 days ago

The leadership team is fair and honest.

Posted 21 days ago

Try to work every day

Review from Business Development Dept

Tries to help when can

They offer help at any time

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

They need to be better at being human and stop trying to fire people every second like people don't need to make a living and be allowed to do their job instead of covering their behind all day.

Posted 20 days ago

leaving the tech to do the work

Review from IT Dept · Posted 25 days ago

Less stress and no micromanaging

Managers are forced to be more Strict to non-salary employees because admitting fault do the company issues with me big trouble for these managers who are protected by Union

Transparency would be a good place to start!

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

It is about right comparatively

Posted 17 days ago

The pay is the only part.

Posted 20 days ago

Decent amount of pay hourly and commission.

Posted a month ago

I guess the insurance and the bonus

Vacation away from a terrible environment!

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

With my sales experience i think my base pay should be more than $15.00 an hour.

Posted 21 days ago

Give for us more hourly

Review from Business Development Dept

I’m expected to answer 28,000 calls with system issues constantly happening and no improvement in 2 yea

Substandard benefits, and the ineffectual internal infrastructure you'd expect from a phone company to support it.

Underpaid and whatever you did last month doesnt matter this month

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

Driven knowledgeable respectful generous in sharing

Posted 17 days ago

The best thing about the team is they are friendly.

Posted 21 days ago

We can communicate well and sell

Much of my team I've worked with a previous gigs, and we continue to work together well even after our company was acquired by AT&T.

The team is great, manager is okay. Area manager is a racists

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Stop throwing new workers under the bus. Stop cheating and attacking people who don't cheat. Just let other people work in peace.

Posted 20 days ago

Having more empathy company has little empathy on their workers and customers truly all about sales

Work knowledge experience lacking is why customers come in and leave taking to long solving customer concerns. MANAGERS ABSENT, ALWAYS TAKING LONG LUNCHES AND NO LEADERSHIP.

There is a tremendous gap in competence over the past 2-3 yrs. It seems like the company will almost hire anyone. They won't train them properly and they throw them in a pit to canabilize each other. Working on tact and professionalism is paramount for the company going forward.

Better collaboration; better ideas. We should actually meet in person but working from home doesn't allow it.

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Learning opportunities forward looking projects

Posted 17 days ago

diversity is the most positive about the culture and environment.

Posted 21 days ago

My operating unit's culture is positive and genuine, as compared to AT&T's corporate two-faced approach to culture, values and ethics which are entirely situational.

Nothing is positive except the people i work with

We are all professionals and treat eayother as such

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Workers need to be respected. The conduct policy needs to apply to management too. Thy need to stop firing people for any reason and dump the barbaric metric system that gauges thing not even relevant to the job.

Posted 20 days ago

Better life management and caring more about my health

The shade is really here anyone who says they liked or loved working here probably never been under half the percentile of the team for two months or your know what the bad reviews come from but trust me when it happens just come back and update your reviews. So sad what we have to do as a managers

Review from Executive Dept

New management and employess lacking knowledge need constant training and customer service at the top of list or all terminated.

Get rid of the upper management. Hire people that cares about technician

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Interview was misleading, made it look like there was a real company behind it.

Posted 20 days ago

I got to be me and I got to show what I had to offer.

Posted 21 days ago

Very straight foward, interview is good

The education of the company that the manager gave

The center manager I interviewed with was extremely nice and made me excited and hopeful for the position.

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

No point. New hires will either leave, be laid off, or rebadged

Review from Finance Dept

Leaders should always practice transparency with people. Their lives can literally change based on the Intel they receive. Also, hire people with the goal of evolving them, not just as a body to fill a sheet. A lot of quality individuals are wasting away in sectors that are not matched with skillset

Stop hiring people who can't understand common sense

Believe in employees and what built the business.

Warn them ... benefits are not guaranteed

Review from Business Development Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

When the customer leaves happy from the service I provided.

Posted 21 days ago

Being able to assist my customers

I like to meet new people and help provide knowledge and expertise with our customers

When customers come in and they are frandly and also when i sell a lot.

Review from Sales Dept

The people a d customers

Lately nothing, 15 years ago, everything

Interacting with my team to resolve our customers needs

It makes me happy to educ. Other agents and solving problems for customers and changing their negative attitude.

When the customers are satisfied

I manage my time as if it were my valuable business.

Getting the job done right.

Working from home and most weekends are three day weekend.

Pulling together a new schedule each time there was a discrepancy w/senority, New hourly slots, Vacations, etc. Then 2 rush 2 put on excel b4 having a deadline of say, noon on Friday 4 the schedule starting out on Saturday. Sometimes having 2 pull together who wants what (by seniority) 4-5 times b4.

Getting commission or beinf able to lewve early

When I have a project where I can immerse myself

Socializing with my coworkers. Working together.

My Team is the reason i am still at work to be honest

in this moment working at home

Helping my customers operate their network effectively

coffee break in the afternoon

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Customer service skills , work etiquette , consideration, no favoritism

The culture needs to be changed completely. It is not the AT&T of yesterday

Review from Engineering Dept

You go through reorg every few months. People work under fear.

Review from Operations Dept

Higher pay. Better commission. Stop trying to be an entertainment company. We do telecommunication. Let's concentrate on that.

Review from Sales Dept

Management is horrible and the overall moral is down

Review from Customer Support Dept

Current climate and lack of direction or at least a plan

Review from Marketing Dept

hard work, high quotas and C-Level get outrageous bonuses. Reduce quotas and share the profits with the workers more and less with the C-Levels.

Review from Marketing Dept

i would say at this point it is impossibke

Review from Executive Dept

the values are not live enough, I still feel i'm a number doing numbers, some people still grows in the company because of friendship rather than skills (not my case, just some of my sups)

Review from Customer Support Dept

The offshore customer service agents do not work with the same standards we are expected to comply with. Customers complain constantly that they hate talking to those off shore. Improvement will only be achieved by putting more stateside agents on the phones.

Review from IT Dept

The leadership is awful. Outsourcing, rebadging, death by a thousand cuts. Actually the companies taking over work such as IBM ave been mislead.

Review from IT Dept

you always think of layoff any day because of how the company is doing

Review from IT Dept

processes are broken, moral is in the gutter, lots of bad

Review from Sales Dept

We're so far into a culture corner that I don;t know where to turn.

Review from Engineering Dept

respect from management, more compensation

Review from Sales Dept

i am just tired of them trying to push more work from other areas on us

Review from Operations Dept

I have relatives that need my care and I would rather be helping them than working. I also don't like the customer service that is provided to many people.

Review from IT Dept

They are eliminating jobs to save money

Review from Admin Dept

when i dont make sales i feel very demotivated. managers need to know that some calls we cannot control

Review from Admin Dept

These owners need to taken away the AT&T logo off there sign if they don’t want to continue losing not just employees but also custome

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

Opportunities and ability to move around.

Review from IT Dept

Opportunity for advancement

Review from Customer Support Dept

Innovation. AT&T is not afraid of change.

Review from Sales Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Speed, More young crowd and more focus on innovation than cost.

Review from IT Dept

Culture and priorities

Review from Business Development Dept

Commission structure

Review from Sales Dept

Job stability

Review from IT Dept
×
Rate your company