Dollar Tree
Dollar Tree is a national company with thousands of stores. read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
922
TOTAL
RATINGS
11410
...

Dollar Tree Employee Reviews

Out of 1853 Dollar Tree employee reviews, 62% were positive. The remaining 38% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Dollar Tree improve their work culture. The Marketing team, with 100% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Dollar Tree compared to all other departments at the company. The Customer Support team offered the most constructive feedback, with 49% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

They show love to everyone

Posted 5 days ago

Friendly, easy to work with

Posted 16 days ago

Great team player always positive attitude

Posted 21 days ago

You can count on the support

Posted 22 days ago

We communicate for the most part depends who you are working with

Posted 23 days ago

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Gossip and following disciplinary action

Posted 4 days ago

Everything. Training. Helping. Communication. Appreciating good employees

Posted 7 days ago

Everything, everyone what’s to be the boss

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 11 days ago

Maturity. Scheduling Responsibilities Communication My short time show a lack of true leadership Withholding pay as retaliation for my quitting is a prime example

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Being good leaders,n making sure relatives ,n boyfriends of management don't work in the same store

Posted 16 days ago

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

The money even tho it is minimum wage

Posted 5 days ago

Its fair im my opinion. The money is whats keeping me there. But soon i can tell even that will not be enough its too tocic

Posted 8 days ago

The sick pay is great

Posted a month ago

The hours an time of operation

Everything about the package is great

Review from Customer Success Dept

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

Higher salary I have too many job titles for my salary which is average

Posted 4 days ago

Even with the fifty cent raise I received as a freight manager, I still make less than what a McDonald's shift lead manager starts out at.

Posted 5 days ago

Not paid properly and benifits are not being issued.

Posted 6 days ago

The pay is terrible for what they expect you do. And they give hours to managers who don't do their job. Instead of an employee who does more.

Posted 7 days ago

Please rais the pay !!!

Posted 8 days ago

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

All nice and loving and the best team

Posted 5 days ago

The major part of my team is.great

Posted 6 days ago

Help each other and lend a handwrn calle upon

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 8 days ago

We do what we can with lilbit of help we do have

Posted 8 days ago

Most of them work well together

Posted 15 days ago

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Bullying gossip standing aroundand not being a team player

Posted 4 days ago

Do their ilearns and stop talking badly about other employees and stores in general.

Posted 5 days ago

Some of them have been there a long time. And don't feel like working while there.

Posted 7 days ago

Team work and better communication rather than half ass explaimg how to properly and correctly do the task . Ive been shown how to do most things wrong . And i worry its gonna get me somehow im the end

Posted 8 days ago

Everything they come to work when they feel like it

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 11 days ago

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

I love my boss and get along with all but one coworker

Posted 4 days ago

My co workers are !!!!

Posted 8 days ago

Customers are very happy and friendly

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 13 days ago

Customers that thank me for being there an always having a great attitude even though im not acknowledge by higher management

Posted 16 days ago

Everybody gets along great there's no tension

Posted 21 days ago

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Raise your pay rate to get people to work 7.25-7.35 is not going to get anyone to work.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 11 days ago

Better management and cleanliness .

Everything Sucks not a good place

Customer Service done by Every employee

Lot of ge say she say stuff and shes not getting to the bottom of it

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

It was quick efficient and right to the point

Posted 4 days ago

Very open minded and understanding of my situation at the time.

Posted 5 days ago

Its was short and easy. Hired on spot

Posted 7 days ago

Every thing is explaied to you

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 8 days ago

It was not done in the normal environment. It was done in annoffice with high yraffic No privacy

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 13 days ago

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Tell workers to expect to come in at 4am

Making sure they go into detail with the applicants making sure they know positions and duties and pay

I believe that they should interview people better not just hire anybody because anybody is not fit to work in retail

More involved interview would probably be good

Speed it up and take care of business

Review from Sales Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Being productive and highly regarded

Posted 4 days ago

Inter action with customers on a regular basis

Posted 6 days ago

I like organizing things. Helping people. And having a routine

Posted 7 days ago

Being super busy and makimg someones day . Just live working hard and doing alot more than is expected , i love to feel ive accomplished alot

Posted 8 days ago

Helping oteres when neeef find somethig

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 8 days ago

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Not enough training. No communication. Too many new stores opening up. Not enough staff.

Posted 5 days ago

Store manager is causing a lot of confusion

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 11 days ago

new management new employees- WRITE UPS ! i was wrongly terminated

Review from Sales Dept

Prices increase and stock is not getting on the floor fast enough ! With low pay already hard to find people they are not great workers and donot last long! Better hiring practices and stop customer theft!

Terrible people and horrible communication

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

The friendly customers and our products

Review from Sales Dept

My store is high volume so were always busy. Our store is very well stocked. There is a lot of variety of items that we offer.

Review from Operations Dept

how the routine is generally the same everyday

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

More money per hour. One assistant manager to be happy

Review from Sales Dept

the pay and the benefits

Better stocking hours

Review from Sales Dept
×
Rate your company