Intuit Claimed Company
Intuit is the global technology platform that powers prosperity through products like TurboTax, QuickBooks, Mint,... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
183
TOTAL
RATINGS
1913
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

Intuit Employee Reviews

Out of 430 Intuit employee reviews, 86% were positive. The remaining 14% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Intuit improve their work culture. The HR team, with 100% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Intuit compared to all other departments at the company. The Customer Support team offered the most constructive feedback, with 32% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

Competent, reliable, knowledgeable and always approachable.

Posted 14 days ago

Leadership and frontline are held similarly. Managers don’t look down on lower position

Posted 16 days ago

They put enployees first. Really came through during pandemic.

Posted 21 days ago

Micro management is not a thing.

Review from Sales Dept

They are very very knowledgeable

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

walk the talk about company values and stop treating people like they are stealing company time based on measuring how many robot-measured hours are spent on a task and then multiplying those hours by your salary/hourly rate to beat down the worker

Posted 14 days ago

Compensating employees fairly for the work they do. 35 cents a year raise for a 25 year CPA is insulting. The gas station workers make similar money where I live.

Understanding how the products actually work, listening to customer directly, and focusing on quality instead of shiny objects.

Not play favoritism and be fair for everyone in their team

Motivating rather than criticism. Offer support rather than simply saying to improve. Talk less but say more.

Review from Product Dept

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Multiple achievement bonuses throughout the year. Yearly overtime bonuses, stock and 401k matches

Posted 14 days ago

Good commission. Decent base salary.

Posted 16 days ago

Pay for performance package - and other great benefits

Posted 21 days ago

Flexibility of the work schedule.

Review from Sales Dept

Rsus and the bonuses are great

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

correction on the 401k response (can't go back) - to answer the question I got a message from my micromanager that their micromanager had an issue with one task multiplied by what I am paid in a high multitasking work environment

Posted 14 days ago

rsu's have been battered relative to my grant price

When i would reach out to tier 2 they would slack and tell me to figure it out

Review from Customer Support Dept

To be paid in line with what other experienced people in the industry are paid, considering their experience and education.

It's 50 percent belowe market for front line customer service. All you have to do is view their social media to see the ramifications.

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

There are so many different people in our pods from all over the country. Its very inclusive

Posted 14 days ago

team is great but clearly morale is dropping as the meetings devolve into what the upper micromanagers want - team members aren't participating as before

Posted 14 days ago

Diverse but powerful team with human personalities.

Posted 16 days ago

Authentic, fun, hard-working. Everyone wants to do right be the customer

Posted 21 days ago

90% of my team members are competent self starters.

Review from Sales Dept

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Everyone needs to help everyone by doing their job that they are getting paid to do

Review from Customer Support Dept

Each one is different and has different deficits and skills, so I cant answer that.

Being transparent and accountable. Stop trying to manipulate the information to sell serve and align with larger company goals

Review from Marketing Dept

better leadership and a strong consistent vision would be highly welcomed here.

Review from Design Dept

Be smarter and have fewer meetings

Review from Engineering Dept

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

co-workers are great but the stress is palpable - the culture, in theory, is fantastic but it conflicts with the reality

Posted 14 days ago

The people are all quite amazing and smart.

Review from Sales Dept

They treat us all equally. Customers AB's employers are very important to them

High output but great efficiency

I love the comradary and learning environment that facilitated growth and the amount of content staff members.

Review from Customer Support Dept

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Remove everyone and start from scratch

Review from Customer Support Dept

Cut away and barr toxic behaviours reminiscent of old sales cultures creeping to ours as a new saas based sales environment. Ensure sales reps are encouraged to work together as well as individually at a fast pace to over deliver

Review from Product Dept

stop hiring incompetent senior managers and directors

Review from Design Dept

Too many middle management slowing down progress of great vision at high level.

Review from IT Dept

1 goal -- track it relentlessly from general manager down

Review from Marketing Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

its fast and to the point. Informative about what's to happen next in the process

Posted 14 days ago

the interview process was clear and it focused on what is important in measuring customer support priorities

Posted 14 days ago

They try to do their best to evaluate you and the shortest amount of time. In the process, you get to meet a lot of people who give you a sense for what the company is all about.

Posted 21 days ago

It was quite informal compared to other tech companies.

Review from Sales Dept

It was virtual and the test they give

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

The interview process is long. The idea of having to do hours of homework for any job is unacceptable, but even contractors who are performing well in the role have to interview for it again to be hired full time.

They require the passing of their QBO Certification test, do a video of you answering QBO questions in front of the camera for 60 minutes, and it took me 3 hours to upload the employment forms.

Your recruiters need to actually follow up with candidates.

Review from Engineering Dept

Define the job requirement more accurately.

Review from IT Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Too much work, too many priorities and too many meetings.

Review from Engineering Dept

Being appreciated for the word I do. Good relationships with my coworkers.

Review from Product Dept

My team is amazing, the work is manageable and there is a lot to do. If you don't like what you are working on there is a lot that needs to get done so you could change teams or work on side projects.

Review from Engineering Dept

I can study a lot things

Review from Engineering Dept

The people I work with

Review from Operations Dept

Celebrating the amazing accomplishments of the teams.

Review from Design Dept

Love the challenges, and my team

Review from Marketing Dept

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Company organizational siloes lead to disconnects between doers and leaders - customers and priorities. Lots of talks of KPIs, and middle managers leveraging a few core workers.

Call avoidance should not be a thing. Its a ridiculous thing. Sometimes our mics won't work or sometimes the customers ask to talk to a supervisor or someone in corporate and no one wants to take the customers calls.

Review from Customer Support Dept

Customers tell me they feel they are working for Intuit, not the other way around. It's bureaucratic and, honestly, a hellish nightmare of time-consuming effort to resolve issues that shouldn't be made more complicated. They make everything harder, more complicated, and less fun.

The current pay is only bringing mediocre talent to the table

Identify the teams / pockets that do not adhere to intuit values but want to play politics and get rid of them publicly that the behaviors is not accepted

Review from Marketing Dept

every year is the same

Review from Marketing Dept

See my prior comments, the company is NOT the same as when I was hired.

Review from Customer Support Dept

The systems stink. There's nothing more embarrassing than systems breaking down, which is happening a couple times weekly. Beyong that, there's issues that have been broken for OVER A YEAR, and what could have been a 5 munute call a year and a half ago, could be 2.5 hrs, was this week once.

Review from Operations Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

Great support in management and resources. I loved the flexibility of schedule and the care for it’s employee

Review from Customer Support Dept

culture, people, hard work, product that helps people

Review from Marketing Dept

CEO and vision

Review from Engineering Dept

The pay

Review from IT Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Quicker resolution of system glitches.

Review from Customer Support Dept

more work remote options

Review from Marketing Dept

Manager effectiveness, too many meetings, more interesting work

Review from Engineering Dept

Diversity and inclusion of women, minorities and experiences

Review from IT Dept
×
Rate your company