LHC Group Claimed Company
It’s all about helping people. read more
This company is accepting feedback from verified employees
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
712
TOTAL
RATINGS
20690
...

LHC Group Employee Reviews

Out of 3873 LHC Group employee reviews, 90% were positive. The remaining 10% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping LHC Group improve their work culture. The Finance team, with 100% positive reviews, reports the best experience at LHC Group compared to all other departments at the company. The IT team offered the most constructive feedback, with 21% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

Not able to respond at this time.

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Not applicable at this time

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 6 days ago

I don't want to do this, wasting my time

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 12 days ago

communication, education, software, freedom to do job

Review from Admin Dept · Posted 17 days ago

Effort to do better with communication

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 19 days ago

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Managing personnel , training personnel and retaining employees

Review from Customer Support Dept

understanding it is about the people, we are all human and it is not just a numbers game

Review from Operations Dept

to be an advocate for the field employees

Review from Operations Dept

Honest communication/expectations for new hires. Consistent and clear expectations. Better training. Less bureaucracy. Consistent leadership. Compitent regional leadership.

Review from Customer Support Dept

Caring about the individual and not the number.

Review from Operations Dept

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Having the ability to be flexible.

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Waste of my time thanks

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 12 days ago

Blue cross blue shield is the best

Posted 24 days ago

Being salary but I don't like having to still clock in.

Review from Executive Dept

Little expensive but BCBS is an awesome plan

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

2% raise per year is not sufficient - does not make you feel valued as an employee. The cost of health insurance is terrible. I can't afford to even use it as my monthly allotment goes out to premiums.

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 6 days ago

Hourly pay rate doesn't meet the area

Review from Admin Dept · Posted 17 days ago

Yes. I feel I should be compensated more. All other home health agencies make more money then I do. I have been with LHC group almost 6 years because I am dedicated, however, I been offered other jobs that make much more. I work in the office and in the field. I wear diff. hats.

Review from Operations Dept

I am a salaried employee and am told about the importance of meeting productivity. Employees have had their hours dropped due to decreased productivity , however those of us that consistently go over productivity are not compensated at all. This is not comparable to ANY other home care agency.

Review from Customer Support Dept

Better mileage rates!! We are well below the national average even with gas at the price that is it!

Review from Operations Dept

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

We are a close family

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 6 days ago

they are all about the patients

Review from Admin Dept · Posted 17 days ago

Pcm willing to assist and guide

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 19 days ago

always available to help when I need it

Posted 24 days ago

Team players. I love coming to work. The group of people I work with are amazing. The ED does a great job and is very encouraging.

Review from Operations Dept

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Communication is bare minimum here. No one speaks to me.

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Actually doing the job they were hired to do. More positive attitudes and wanting to work as a team.

Review from Executive Dept

We need to change our culture in the office. We used to be another company and all employee's are the same as they were prior to being purchased by LHC. Team members need to want to grow, need to treat all patients as they would their parents and we need to be more compassionate.

Review from Marketing Dept

We need to work as a team with positive attitudes willing to grow ourselves professionally by being open to change and empowering one another.

Review from Operations Dept

Better attitudes with fellow employee's. One needs to put more effort in her job

Review from Operations Dept

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

nothing to input here, no recommendations

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 6 days ago

I am not sure how to answer

Review from Admin Dept · Posted 17 days ago

I'm here for patient and proving I will advocate make prn visits on call VS telling to go to er, I do whatever is asked within scope ofpractice and alwayslearn more,

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 19 days ago

service oriented, progressive and growing

Posted 24 days ago

I have my own office. My interaction with the negativity is minimum.

Review from Executive Dept

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Educating and understanding cultural differences. Team work and better software education.

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Less employee turnover in the workplace

Review from Customer Support Dept

Stop the negative gossip in the office.

Review from Operations Dept

DISCPLINARY ACTIONS NEED TO BE TAKEN.

Review from Admin Dept

The company's culture is great!

Review from Operations Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

What I liked most about the interview process was utilization of teams making it comfortable, convenient and personal.

Review from Admin Dept

All my questions were answered the way I hoped they would have been, which lead me to understand my role in the company before coming on board

Review from Marketing Dept

The entire process was very smooth

Review from Customer Support Dept

There was constant communication and feedback.

Review from Admin Dept

Comfortable, I felt at ease and did not feel pressured about my experience or my failures....

Review from Customer Support Dept

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

There aren't any Interviews reviews of LHC Group yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

I have not had the opportunity to train and learn all of the aspects of my role. Some of the tasks assigned to me have been taken away and other tasks have not been taught. It's unfortunate because I've been here for 2 1/2 months and still need training. No one has time!

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 4 days ago

being productive, I like staying busy and feeling accomplished at the end of the day

Review from Executive Dept · Posted 6 days ago

feeling of doing a good job

Review from Admin Dept · Posted 17 days ago

My patients and acknowledging my care and willingness to go the extra mile when others do not. The smiles when I am coming for visits and the relationships and support my patients provide by small comments under appreciated by staff but acknowledged by my patients caregivers and MDs. Motivate me

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 19 days ago

I don't have a commute anymore

Posted 24 days ago

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Conflicting expectations. Lack of appreciation for effort. Nagging executives

Review from Customer Support Dept

There's no collaboration or willingness to collaborate to improve the culture.

Review from Operations Dept

Turnover, busy leadership isn't effective leadership

Review from Operations Dept

Company cares more about bottom dollar and do not care about employees

Review from Customer Support Dept

Better benefits and pay. Bring bonuses back. Adequate furniture and equipment for use at work. More pleasant people in charge and willing to listen and address issues in a calm manner. More transparency within the company.

Review from Operations Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of LHC Group yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of LHC Group yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

×
Rate your company