Shamrock Foods Claimed Company
We treat customers as friends, and all associates as family. We will treat those who touch our organization with... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
46
TOTAL
RATINGS
433
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

Shamrock Foods Employee Reviews

Out of 64 Shamrock Foods employee reviews, 71% were positive. The remaining 29% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Shamrock Foods improve their work culture.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

Their vision, focus, drive and continued culture of caring for their employees as family

Posted 3 days ago

Growth oriented. Technology forward. Fun.

Posted 13 days ago

They care about the employees

communication skills and the effort to get the job done

They know there stuff, caring

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Managaing reasonable routes to retain drivers. Overworked and underappreciated is the motto around there

Posted 17 days ago

Acting like leaders insead of lazy bums.

3 levels of new management from the top down.

Everything; they do not know how to treat people there anymore. Used to be a great place to work until 6 years ago when they started hiring people who care more for the bottom line than employees. All downhill after that, like a spiral to Hell.

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Making the money i want to make.

Posted 13 days ago

Health benefits are good and the 401K match

All of it is great

Health benefits and 401k retirement

Ability to share in the company's success

Posted 3 days ago

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

lack of raises in my department.

Not treated like a slave.

They used to allow regular Health Care options, now it's all High Deductible, which is not very affordable for families. Vacation/Sick time is DTO, which means if your manager is a jerk, you're not getting any time off and it can always be revoked because you don't own it. No payouts when leaving.

If our annual increase kept up with the increases in cost of living

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

Customer focused. Results driven. Team centric

Posted 3 days ago

Everyone gets along and we all have a common goal

Safety communication also the health and safety of the team

Friendly and polite always in a good mood

We are all miserable together so we can share experiences and lift each other's spirits. The team is always pretty cohesive, despite upper management.

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Actually working and less high school drama.

Stop lying and stop hiding.

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Well, the founder said "WE treat employees like family and customers like friends" and they and we do

Posted 3 days ago

Have made several long time friends.

Posted 13 days ago

Allow us to work without much oversight

Everything and every one is out going

just a comfortable place to work

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Departments don't communicate well and managers lie to save face.

New leadership from top down

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

It was friendly, factual and true

Posted 3 days ago

The valued my experience and talent.

Posted 13 days ago

It was a long time ago and do not remember the specifics

Polite and well trained and willing to help you with the process

it was a team interview and they let me have my say and not ask me a bunch of silly typical interview questions

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Get off script and make eye contact you cowards

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Knocking down roadblocks to my customers and Team's success

Posted 3 days ago

My work and our customers

Posted 13 days ago

When I am clocking out.

The team we have on a daily basis!!!!!

Learning and making money Always busy

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Stop lying and acting fake

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of Shamrock Foods yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of Shamrock Foods yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

×
Rate your company