Cargill Claimed Company
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
225
TOTAL
RATINGS
1821
Cargill
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

Cargill Employee Reviews

Out of 289 Cargill employee reviews, 81% were positive. The remaining 19% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Cargill improve their work culture. The Finance team, with 100% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Cargill compared to all other departments at the company. The Product team offered the most constructive feedback, with 28% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

DMac is an excellent CEO. Very real, very approachable and accessible. Sets a great tone for the rest of the company.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 9 days ago

Focus on diversity and growing the female leaders

Posted 21 days ago

Great providing the directions to grow more businesses with sustainable ways

Really open with decisions and good communication

It's a team so we strive to work together to get the tasks accomplished.

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Caring about employees. get us some support from HR

very bad, I went into a PYP program, nobody toll me nothing about

Review from Operations Dept

Being an actual team, people get special treatment because theyve been there for 20+ years

Getting genuinely in touch with labor force and customer service level employees.

Poor place to work at. No communication Horrible Work hours always cut due to shutdowns.

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Base pay and bonus structure.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 9 days ago

a new employee gets half as much vacation walking in the plant than I do after 35 years

Salary, benefits and compensations and STI

Good leave , fair compensation , good work life balance

I get pay according to my job and hours that I work for. Everything is going well

Review from Product Dept

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

The company has not kept up with the market and inflation

Posted 21 days ago

I think the company should try harder to adequately and fairly assess my particular skill set, allowing me more opportunities to ascend the hierarchical ladder. As it stands currently, it remains quite difficult to see any major improvements of positions, thus hindering employee motivation.

wages commensurate with the market AND similar roles within cargill

Ive been sent home early when things still neded to be done, I reported it to my supervisor and the team leas was not supposed to do it.

Pension freeze with less than adequate and unfair replacement with 401k match. Should offer ESOP to production employees Salt division.

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

Everyone supports one another. Collaboration over competition.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 9 days ago

They are team players and supportive teams

Review from Product Dept

hardworking individuals. love em to death

high performance, commitment, knoledge, focus

Review from Operations Dept

The team's willingness to go the extra mile so that the customer isn't negatively impacted.

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Be open to new ways of working; get comfortable with being uncomfortable. The old ways of working are dead.

Review from Product Dept · Posted 6 days ago

treat employees the same. quit babying the worst employee we have

Put person benefit away, and focus on making the company and the customer better

Stop stop being fake and be true to what they're saying

Review from Operations Dept

Communication and tips to do a better team work

Review from HR Dept

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Sense of trust. No one is looking over our shoulders or counting time in seats.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 9 days ago

some of the employees care more than Cargill

The company is divest. There is equality within in the company.

Review from Product Dept

team work, actions plan, engagement

Review from Operations Dept

Able to bring your best self to work and not be harrassed for the attributes that make you who you are. We get to be our authentic selves.

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

New leaders who are effective in working in the post-COVID world. Adopt a radical candid approach to conversations. Don't penalize employees for pushing leaders to think and act differently.

Review from Product Dept · Posted 6 days ago

I believe that executives should communicate more with those lower down in the hierarchy.

More honesty, with less lip service to topics in the news

Management at the Owatonna plant

Review from Product Dept

They need to stop playing favorites

Review from Operations Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Easy and understanding the language.

Review from Product Dept

differents interviews with differents leaders

Review from Operations Dept

I was able to learn more about the company's expectations from me.

Review from Finance Dept

The exposure to company executives during the process.

Getting to know more about the postion and whats expected of me

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

more is expected from some employees than others

Be fair. Choose the right person not the one you know can be easy to control but lazy

Review from Operations Dept

Just communication I feel it's all a who's guess best when it comes to the farms.

Review from Operations Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Relative lack of stress. I'm trusted to do a good job and am not hampered by non-productive annoyances.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 9 days ago

The well treatment of the employees by the company.

Review from Product Dept

Compensation Packages and providing to the world's food supply.

my teams, challenges, our base employes

Review from Operations Dept

The pay is very competitive.

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

we don't get the feed out on time. no one listens

Pay your people for our hard work

Poor communication and poor leadership

Stressful. Rude line coaches supervisors

Review from Product Dept

Stop being so cheap on the employees give them boys what they need to get the job done

Review from Operations Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

Opportunity and growth possibility as well as chance to travel to other countries

Review from Operations Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

The point system we have a hard job only get 7 points no half points and you have to wait a whole year for that point to roll off

Review from Operations Dept
×
Rate your company