Cisco
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

Cisco Employee Reviews

Out of 656 Cisco employee reviews, 83% were positive. The remaining 17% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Cisco improve their work culture. The HR team, with 97% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Cisco compared to all other departments at the company. The Business Development team offered the most constructive feedback, with 64% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

Briefly describe your overall experience at your company

Lots of opportunity for growth but easy to get stretched too thin.

Review from Marketing Dept · Posted 20 days ago

Cisco doesnt pay as fair

Posted a month ago

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

open culture and flexible policies

Posted 19 days ago

Seems like they geniungly care about the employees

Review from Marketing Dept · Posted 20 days ago

Open-door communication and super supportive of all employee opinion, feedback and contributions across the organization.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 24 days ago

I like how they care about employees

As much transparency as they can, we cannot expect 100% but they do as much as they can when they can.

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Industry knowledge is lacking completely in new hire

Posted 23 days ago

My manager needs. To be fair, doesnt pay fair or doesnt speak up for people fairly

Posted a month ago

Toxic executive in Customer Success CX. She needs to go she has destroyed the culture in services

Review from Customer Success Dept

They keep lay off people every 4 months and hire new people who leave after the canonical 1 or 2 years.

Provide transparency during time of change; truly listen to what employees on the ground are experiencing and observing with Cisco customers; address pay equity; be humble enough to admit when certain change and transformation isn’t effective or successful and be willing to change directio

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Affordable benefits, PTO and company holiday shutdown, achievable bonus

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 24 days ago

The relatively good salary + benefits

employee stock purch program & bonus

Performance bonus and the benefits

Aside from salary, their time off flexibility supersedes any company I've worked for in the past.

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

better base pay, RSU and bonus will make feel happy

Posted 19 days ago

Better pay parity between old and new employees

Review from Marketing Dept · Posted 20 days ago

The pay and insurance dint match

Posted a month ago

Based on my skills I m getting under paid

Posted a month ago

A pay increase equal to current market conditions.

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

good talented team members are here

Posted 19 days ago

Very kind and smart people

Review from Marketing Dept · Posted 20 days ago

Breadth of technical knowledge and everyone is super friendly and helpful, especially with new hires.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 24 days ago

Level of communication and teamwork

My team values my opinion

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

My team are doing the best they can given the tremendous administrative and unnecessary work imposed by COO. We all need to learn to push back on unproductive work

Review from Customer Success Dept

communication is terrible, learning is not a thing

Try to work together across the org instead of staying in your silos.

Review from Marketing Dept

Continuous learning and development to stay up to date is a necessity for tech workers. Align activities to company impact and translate associated metrics for prioritization

Inclusion. If you think outside of the box on my team, you're punished instead of rewarded. Large group-think problem in Cisco IT. Even if you're optimizing a process, people get annoyed because of slow/stagnant mentality. They want things to remain as they are and nothing to be disrupted.

Review from IT Dept

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

work from home is good

Posted 19 days ago

Most people are kind and considerate. There will always people who are terrible but those are few and far between

Review from Marketing Dept · Posted 20 days ago

As a remote employee Cisco goes above and beyond to make sure that culture remains consistent and inclusive.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 24 days ago

Always looking out for each other when possible.

Cisco strives for inclusiveness and diversity 100 percent.

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Chance some of the top leadership specifically the COO

Review from Customer Success Dept

Transparency, listening to the customer and employees, get rid of execution on the ELT who manage by intimidation and fear, balance messaging between social issues and business strategy and how the company executes on its goals. There has been a tendency lately to focus on social issues too much

What you know isn't as important as who you know. Living in fear of constant LRs are driving away the best people.

Review from Marketing Dept

Eliminate silos. Build central data stores. Encourage collaboration. Discourage fire fighting and the associated hero. Prevention is better for the company.

1. Not being punished for wanting to move to a new role in Cisco. 2. Managers to challenge/grow rather than compete for spotlight with employees. 3. Compensation based on performance rather than based on length of time at company. 4. "Disruption" rewarded rather than punished

Review from IT Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

depends on the role. It can go either very good or very bad. no middle ground. In case of it being very good, seamless process. Cannot negotiate salary, raise, promotions. Take it or leave it policy

Posted 4 days ago

good people and talented team

Posted 19 days ago

Getting to know the different people I would end up working with.

Review from Marketing Dept · Posted 20 days ago

It was structured and on-time, meaning, when asked for times to interview and I provided them, the recruiter immediately followed up with an interview schedule. I had all of my interviews (4 total) completed within 24 hours.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 24 days ago

Getting to meet various members of the team.

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Keep it more similar to real world problems.

I started the process of applying for Cisco GVSE in November 2018 and was not hired until October 2019. I thought the interview process ok, but very long time until I was given formal offer letter even though it was relayed to me that I would be hired in April of 2019.

Review from Sales Dept

I have never interviewed with our company, I was part of an acquisition in the days before Cisco had really put a good process in place for acquisitions. We had a lot of problems moving into Cisco's infrastructure the first year.

Review from IT Dept

was okay but could be more geared towards acquiring talent

Review from IT Dept

Provide clear target date of decision and share the status frequently

Review from Business Development Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

flexible work policies and work from home option

Posted 19 days ago

The immediate group of people I work with. My manager. Getting to learn new things constantly.

Review from Marketing Dept · Posted 20 days ago

My team, culture and the amount of opportunities that await.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 24 days ago

Being able to grow and leanr

Working from home and a paycheck

Review from Customer Success Dept

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Top heavy company which only cares about leadership team members. People try to work the least amount of time. Indians are a plague.

Folks are being put on action plans for no reason, even when they are hitting their numbers.

Review from Operations Dept

Long-term outlook for the company is dying because of its focus on acquisition instead of innovation.

Review from Marketing Dept

So many silos and artificial metrics it creates a lack of transparency and individual kingdoms

pay me more and give me some stocks

Review from Engineering Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

The social media team is so fun!

Review from Operations Dept

Ability to take trainings and work from home

Review from IT Dept

the people are just really good at their jobs

Review from Engineering Dept

Flexibility, salary and benefits

trust and culture

Review from IT Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Culture needs to adopt ownership accountability and mutual support

Two words: Pay. Parity. I am tired of seeing womxn being paid less than men in many segments of the company.

Review from Operations Dept

so many things, from recognition and compensation to overall work environment. Definitely my manager. I wish there were less repercussions for internal movement. Everyone "says" it's fine and you can and they'll support you. But it's a lie. I have had two movements sabotaged by management

Review from IT Dept

career options, less sales driven

Review from Customer Support Dept
×
Rate your company