LHC Group Claimed Company
It’s all about helping people. read more
This company is accepting feedback from verified employees
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
733
TOTAL
RATINGS
21299
...

LHC Group Employee Reviews

Out of 4002 LHC Group employee reviews, 90% were positive. The remaining 10% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping LHC Group improve their work culture. The Finance team, with 100% positive reviews, reports the best experience at LHC Group compared to all other departments at the company. The IT team offered the most constructive feedback, with 21% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

With communication everyone seems to be on the same page. also great morale within my team.

Review from Admin Dept · Posted 7 days ago

Transparency and daily support of our direction.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 12 days ago

Hard working, compassionate, fair, positive

Review from Operations Dept · Posted a month ago

My manager, Tracey Taylor-Kolar, communicates, follows through and supports me very effectively.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted a month ago

Our leadership team is open to input from all staff to implement improvements.

Review from Admin Dept

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Managing personnel , training personnel and retaining employees

Review from Customer Support Dept

understanding it is about the people, we are all human and it is not just a numbers game

Review from Operations Dept

to be an advocate for the field employees

Review from Operations Dept

Honest communication/expectations for new hires. Consistent and clear expectations. Better training. Less bureaucracy. Consistent leadership. Compitent regional leadership.

Review from Customer Support Dept

Actually treat every employee fairly, not just always default to covering for Nurse Practitioners because they are their bread and butter.

Review from Customer Support Dept

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

401K matching and the charity benefits

Review from Admin Dept · Posted 7 days ago

Salary, PTO and flexibility with time off.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 12 days ago

Solid PTO accrual rates, fair to length of employment.

Review from Admin Dept

Stock options, review annual salaries accordingly

Review from Executive Dept

The salary is fair, but the benefits are not great.

Review from Admin Dept

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

Need way better benefits for health,, dental and vision.. Need better mileage reimbursement with these gas prices... gas has doubled lately and mileage has only gone up 8 cents... pitiful! I work way over 40 hrs and if divide out what I make, it truly is not that fair. PT Evals need more points va

Review from Operations Dept · Posted a month ago

The bonus program is not what I was promised when hired. I can only bonus on two insurances but need to build a network of referral sources. Now another new stipulation imposed, target scoring. Target scoring does not allow any rep (especially new) to develop relationships within the community.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted a month ago

If there was a formula for size of branch, or years of experience that was uniform in the organization.

Review from Admin Dept

For pay to be comparable to others doing the same job

Review from Operations Dept

I feel undervalued because any time my team are told a mandate, then try to adhere to said mandate, they are told they did it wrong because the providers didnt like the mandate management set so management changed it for them.

Review from Customer Support Dept

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

The morale and everyone is like family

Review from Admin Dept · Posted 7 days ago

They are supportive of each other, share ideas, and understand when folks are going through tough times.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 12 days ago

We all get along, all are good health care providers

Review from Operations Dept · Posted a month ago

My ED, Randi Hudson, is FANTASTIC. She knows her job well, goes above and beyond, hires quality team members with similar qualities to herself.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted a month ago

My team are good hearted, hard working individuals who care about helping patients and it makes me proud to work with them.

Review from Customer Support Dept

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Communication is bare minimum here. No one speaks to me.

Review from Executive Dept

Actually doing the job they were hired to do. More positive attitudes and wanting to work as a team.

Review from Executive Dept

We need to change our culture in the office. We used to be another company and all employee's are the same as they were prior to being purchased by LHC. Team members need to want to grow, need to treat all patients as they would their parents and we need to be more compassionate.

Review from Marketing Dept

We need to work as a team with positive attitudes willing to grow ourselves professionally by being open to change and empowering one another.

Review from Operations Dept

Better attitudes with fellow employee's. One needs to put more effort in her job

Review from Operations Dept

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Just having the flexibility to have a voice and be heard.

Review from Admin Dept · Posted 7 days ago

Genuine caring about people and wanting to serve as many patients as possible.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 12 days ago

Supportive team members, everyone pulls their weight

Review from Operations Dept · Posted a month ago

Being challenged and learning, using these tools to increase my resources to referral sources

Review from Sales Dept · Posted a month ago

There are people in the company who genuinely feel like they care about each other, and they make it easier to get through each day at work.

Review from Customer Support Dept

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Educating and understanding cultural differences. Team work and better software education.

Review from Executive Dept

Less employee turnover in the workplace

Review from Customer Support Dept

Stop the negative gossip in the office.

Review from Operations Dept

DISCPLINARY ACTIONS NEED TO BE TAKEN.

Review from Admin Dept

The company's culture is great!

Review from Operations Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

What I liked most about the interview process was utilization of teams making it comfortable, convenient and personal.

Review from Admin Dept

All my questions were answered the way I hoped they would have been, which lead me to understand my role in the company before coming on board

Review from Marketing Dept

The entire process was very smooth

Review from Customer Support Dept

There was constant communication and feedback.

Review from Admin Dept

Comfortable, I felt at ease and did not feel pressured about my experience or my failures....

Review from Customer Support Dept

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

There aren't any Interviews reviews of LHC Group yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

It is not a job when you love what you do.

Review from Admin Dept · Posted 7 days ago

Feeling accomplished at the end of the day. Mentoring new leaders.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 12 days ago

My vacation accumulation is good, but, been with caretenders a long time

Review from Operations Dept · Posted a month ago

Providing quality service to those in need while representing myself, and my company, with integrity and honesty

Review from Sales Dept · Posted a month ago

The team that I work with, Our Business Manager is outstanding.

Review from Admin Dept

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Conflicting expectations. Lack of appreciation for effort. Nagging executives

Review from Customer Support Dept

There's no collaboration or willingness to collaborate to improve the culture.

Review from Operations Dept

Turnover, busy leadership isn't effective leadership

Review from Operations Dept

Company cares more about bottom dollar and do not care about employees

Review from Customer Support Dept

Management needs to set clear guidelines and once set, actually adhere to them no matter how much providers complain about set guidelines, and most of all treat every single employee the exact same and not play favorites.

Review from Customer Support Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of LHC Group yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of LHC Group yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

×
Rate your company