Shout out to our amazing CEO, Shauna Smith, and all of the great women with Savory and our brands
Savory Restaurant Fund Claimed Company
Savory, a Mercato Partners Fund, is focused on delivering outsized returns through strategic investments in the food... read more
This company is accepting feedback from verified employees
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
36
TOTAL
RATINGS
1033
...

Savory Restaurant Fund Employee Reviews

Out of 186 Savory Restaurant Fund employee reviews, 98% were positive. The remaining 2% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Savory Restaurant Fund improve their work culture. The HR team, with 100% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Savory Restaurant Fund compared to all other departments at the company. The Finance team offered the most constructive feedback, with 12% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

They are open and clear with their goals and plans to achieve those goals.

Posted 13 days ago

functional leaders who do instead of command.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 17 days ago

They truly care about each employee and want to make sure we feel like we are a team.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 19 days ago

How nice Brandon Batt is

Clear goals and communication. If goals or targets change, it is always communicated. They also genuinely care about everyone on the team and are always looking for ways to make it a fun environment.

Review from Operations Dept

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

There aren't any Leadership reviews of Savory Restaurant Fund yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

HSA Match, Worksite Lunches & Soda.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 17 days ago

Unlimited PTO And the fact that the company is covered by insurance costs for multiple months on my behalf

Good salary and profit sharing/vesting equity in our business.

Review from Operations Dept

Health insurance is good and affordable

The company match for the HSA increases with tenure and becomes very significant the longer you stay.

Review from Finance Dept

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

I definately feel valued and respected

Review from Finance Dept

If there was a clear path to compensation growth or a structured bonus plan, that would be best.

Review from Finance Dept

Compensation is below market for the job title and duties involved

Review from Finance Dept

Market value should be considered when negotiating pay

Review from Operations Dept

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

Amazing people who care about each other.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 17 days ago

We have fun but we work hard!

Review from HR Dept · Posted 19 days ago

He feels more like a family coming to work then work

Everyone is highly competent and can be depended upon to complete their tasks. no one needs to be micromanaged and everyone understands their role. There is also support from everyone and for everyone.

Review from Operations Dept

They're friendly, hard working and don't micromanage.

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

There aren't any Team reviews of Savory Restaurant Fund yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Overall feeling is positive and we are heading in the right direction.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 17 days ago

Nobody tries to help one another excel

Everyone including upper management. Does not matter the circumstance, everyone always stays positive.

Review from Operations Dept

I love that it's centered on food because it brings out the best in everybody.

This company is built on work hard, play hard. We do great work, and then we make sure to take time to mix in some great activities and memories.

Review from Finance Dept

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

There aren't any Environment reviews of Savory Restaurant Fund yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

There aren't any Interviews reviews of Savory Restaurant Fund yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

There aren't any Interviews reviews of Savory Restaurant Fund yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Meetings, no i'm kidding. It's the challenge of work.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 17 days ago

I feel like making progress even though there are a lot of headwinds

It's busy, but it's a good busy. There is always new and exciting things happening as well. The whole team always rallies together to accomplish goals and celebrate wins.

Review from Operations Dept

Seeing cool people every day!

I enjoy tackling challenging problems and managing an awesome team that is highly engaged.

Review from Finance Dept

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of Savory Restaurant Fund yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of Savory Restaurant Fund yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of Savory Restaurant Fund yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

×
Rate your company