Delaware North Claimed Company
Delaware North Companies, Inc. is a hospitality and food service company. It provides gaming,... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
72
TOTAL
RATINGS
1026
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

Delaware North Employee Reviews

Out of 141 Delaware North employee reviews, 66% were positive. The remaining 34% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Delaware North improve their work culture. The Sales team, with 59% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Delaware North compared to all other departments at the company. The Operations team offered the most constructive feedback, with 43% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

They listen and they take care what the problem is before it becomes an issue.

Posted 11 days ago

They listen and when possible make changes. People oriented.

Posted 23 days ago

They really listened to the employees and cared about how each day went for each person.

The knowledge of doing things right and accurately.

This company respects their workers.

Review from Customer Support Dept

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Accountability and doing their jobs

Not pressureEmployee soEmployee gas time to put on protective gear

Treating staff with some respect & value their contributions. Don't get caught up if a staff member asks for a free bottle of Franklins water as opposed to out of the tap! Sheesh! Make it an enjoyable experience to come to work, not a chore? Delaware Nth has so much to learn. I hope the penny drops?

Accepting outside innovators and dump the current culture

Promote employees that had been with the company for many years. DNA prefers to hire externally than give a chance to staff that has been in the company doing the same job for decades. They don't want to develop people skills and HR is a huge dissapointment.

Review from Operations Dept

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

They pay at or above the going rates. Since the company is privately held, stock and or options are not on the table, but everyone knows that going in.

Posted 23 days ago

Having a percentage of the benefits provided by the company.

Review from Operations Dept

Fantastic insurance and always opportunities for bonuses etc

Review from Operations Dept

the 401k match and i am PT

Review from Sales Dept

I love the 401K Program

Review from Sales Dept

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

Higher pay, and being afforded some decent respect! Make the rules for bar service consistent across the stadiums, rather than the confusion and inconsistencies customers feel? Front line staff are on the end of it , wearing all the frustrations and complaints. Step up to the plate please.

They rely too heavily on annual bonuses

For the amount of work that managers do, the compensation is not enough. Not all the managers earn the same, the friendlier you are with upper management, the more money you get, even if you don't work as hard as the rest.

Review from Operations Dept

I feel undervalued because the company has obliterated every employee benefit and service they can think of in order to save themselves money, when they already make six figures and I make barely above minimum wage. Better wages and health care please, and start seeing associates as humans

Review from Sales Dept

I would feel more valued if I did not have to consistently fight for proper equipment and equal pay.

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

We all help each other when one is in need of

Posted 11 days ago

They are fully transparent in all aspects of the topics discussed during meetings

Posted 23 days ago

The diversity of the team is astonishing.

The workers front up and do the right thing and genuinely work hard. It ain't recognised at all by the hierarchy despite their spin with videos stating thank you for all your hard work and commitment. People can see right through the spin? Show leadership and lead by example. I delete such videos.

We are a bombshell work ethic.

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

It really dont take 2 people to do most of the things in here. I understand we need teamwork but efficiency is lacking

Review from Operations Dept

stop hiring criminals and inept people

Review from Sales Dept

management need to communicate better

Review from Sales Dept

They need to improve their attitudes.

Review from Customer Support Dept

most of the team is amazing but some are still in need of working on what it means to be part of a team

Review from Customer Support Dept

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Everybody's different culture and nationality

Posted 11 days ago

The interaction with all levels of employees, it is a close knit organization with ownership and top level Executives highly visible and competent.

Posted 23 days ago

everything about working for DNC is great

The view of the Grand Canyon and hiking and outdoor recreation opportunities

Dealing the with general community, trying to provide them a positive experience despite double standard rules is a hard sell. Lead by example!

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

New leadership at the highest levels

Better communication, better directive from leadership. Better understanding of operations and the roles of the employees and what they are responsible for.

Review from Operations Dept

Make things fair or create a seniority rule

Review from Operations Dept

I genuinely appreciate The company culture from what corporate states. The executive team does not follow the standard stated though

Review from Operations Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Since the pandemic it was nice to see you person face-to-face instead of on the phone

Posted 11 days ago

It was very thorough and the background checks are done with in depth investigation.

Posted 23 days ago

Ease of communication was what I liked

All by correspondence! No face to face, not even so much as a phone call.

Too many guided questions. You have to stick to the chart even if it makes the interview look very robotic

Review from Operations Dept

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Initially was great. Final interviews are w arrogant and out of touch executives

stop hiring criminals and idiots

Review from Sales Dept

The could change the dress code requirements.

Review from Customer Support Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

My customers and Call workers we all get along

Posted 11 days ago

I love my job and look forward to each day which are challenging in the ever changing Hospitality/Contract industry.

Posted 23 days ago

Location is everything! I have worked in National Parks.

Trying to make the customer feel they have had a positive experience where they feel they have been listened to and feel valued.

Co-workers and my bosses are very awesome but very strict

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

The culture of gossip, of not training the staff properly, the bullying, the fakeness has to change. The last HR advisor this company had was a bully and disrespectful to managers and employees. Many managers requested for help as this job was taking a toll on them, they didn't recieve any help.

Review from Operations Dept

Stop adding micro-managy tasks when we're already running to get everything done. Staff adequately. Help cover work areas if a task requires an associate to be in a whole different area for several minutes. LET ASSOCIATES BUY FOOD. PROVIDE A SNOW SHUTTLE.

Review from Sales Dept

Its not fair people who are not a minority here can be moved around in two different positions without waiting more than 2 weeks or being lied to unlike me who have been given the runaround

Review from Operations Dept

is anyone every excited about going to work

Review from Sales Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of Delaware North yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of Delaware North yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

×
Rate your company