Republic Services Claimed Company
Republic Services, Inc. is an industry leader in U.S. recycling and waste... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
233
TOTAL
RATINGS
2294
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

Republic Services Employee Reviews

Out of 374 Republic Services employee reviews, 52% were positive. The remaining 48% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Republic Services improve their work culture. The Operations team, with 55% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Republic Services compared to all other departments at the company. The Admin team offered the most constructive feedback, with 74% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

They are constantly trying to help the customer.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 15 days ago

My immediate supervisor and manager seem to care but anyone higher up does not. Disguised micromanaging behind a new slogan of "Customer zeal"

Good in my specific area

They listen and aren't uptight

Review from Operations Dept

making me aware of the rules

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Take reports and actually do something instead of retaliation. Stop creating a hospital work environment. Provide support and prober training.

Posted 9 days ago

Creating a positive work environment instead of hostility environment. Provide support and actually treat employees with respect

Posted 9 days ago

Ego and communication issues to start

Posted 25 days ago

Communication and pass down between shifts and supervisors

EVERYTHING, worst team I've ever worked for

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

$4 eye insurance insurance huge network.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 15 days ago

Medical & Dental 401 k paid holidays

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 22 days ago

Health insurance and flexibility is good

Posted 25 days ago

Paid fairly for work performed

Decent insurance and premiums aren't bad

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

I now do the job of about four people, they have restructured PTO so that we do not have any mandatory days off regardless of holiday so to feel compensated, i would want to be making about $40 an hour, have fully covered benefits and actual mandatory days/holidays off

Gaslighting my by a tenure lies are said about me.

A better boss or someone who has the knowledge

Everytime we do something extra or do something that helps the company but we arent told we get reprimanded for it or threatened with being let go or plain fired for that kind of stuff.

I would like a better wage or incentives for doing a good job with keeping up with goals given

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

Up beat hard working happy to be doing what they do best.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 15 days ago

We rally around each other and try to help each other out

Helpful when needed. Good communication.

Most of the team comes to work to do their job and go home. Others come to mess around and slack while others have to pick up those peoples work load and still get yelled at.

We communicate with each other.

Review from Operations Dept

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

They can't improve when they are not provided with training or support

Posted 9 days ago

Ethical and honest leadership; hire people who aren't liars

Stop Gaslighting lying manipulating the situation to benefit you don't force power over your employees work with them.

By having a supervisor that actually knows what thier doing

Everything be honest an do a good days works a good day pay

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Before 2022 where they moved employees from one area to a different where previous area provided support respect took complaints serious

Posted 9 days ago

Bosses get proformence reviews by the employees.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 15 days ago

The team has a great attitude

Culture isn't great nationally but locally not bad

They have a gang mentality and they are very cliquey

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Need better trained management fit for the role

Posted 25 days ago

Hire more help instead of increasing work hours

Accountability for supervisors that discriminates against you and puts you in unsafe situations

Better respect towards everyone that is here whether they are part of the company or a temporary agency putting people here to help us with the labor we are short handed with

Leadership and improvement in management.

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

I was part of an acquisition so is was super easy for me.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 15 days ago

Hiring manager was very nice

Not a million interviews and panel interviews.

Everything moved quickly and good communication

My GM and my OM. Best interview iv ever had.

Review from Operations Dept

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Honesty needs to be priority thry dint disclose enough revelant information pettaing to job description

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 22 days ago

Looking in to your employer

Background check should be performed within the state

if your HR people understood the business better they could recruit more locally than process next would be line duty positions

I asked me Monday through Friday and I think they should under that

Review from Operations Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Interacting with my customers and being busy.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 15 days ago

Knowing that I helped make a difference

Pay and work life balance. Working remote as well.

When my supervisor is not at work

Being able to get my job done on time, being able to get home on time as well as not being yelled at over simple things such as one truck being crooked.

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Terrible service. Hire more people and pay them fairly so that they do their job well

I don't know that the local branch can be saved without a major overhaul of management

New magament New held of hose hold sorry magment

The management needs total re-haul with professional people

you work on a 40 % profit margin but you don t get people will drop you for a dollar when I sold my first company to you my margin was 44% work at lower monthly rate I get the ratio of operations story but certain competitiveness is need to grow and you guys make it look like you will sell 3-5yrs

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of Republic Services yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of Republic Services yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

×
Rate your company