The Walt Disney Company Claimed Company
The Walt Disney Company, with its subsidiaries and affiliates, is a diversified international family entertainment and... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
635
TOTAL
RATINGS
8452
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

The Walt Disney Company Employee Reviews

Out of 1021 The Walt Disney Company employee reviews, 71% were positive. The remaining 29% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping The Walt Disney Company improve their work culture. The Engineering team, with 93% positive reviews, reports the best experience at The Walt Disney Company compared to all other departments at the company. The Sales team offered the most constructive feedback, with 37% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

It's dependent on do many things, hard to say. Trust.

Posted 6 days ago

Team work and everyone works together and helps eachother

How inclusive and transparent they are.

Creative thinkers and prompt decision makers

Transparency and ability to communicate complex business strategies to everyone understands

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Connecting with employees on DEI issues.

Posted a month ago

Addressing the interscope probe on earth to find the owner.

scheduling and communication with cast members

Listening to health and safety concerns and not breaking union laws

Being more tuned into people and their needs in order to make the organization better. Sometimes and many times, success can be achieved with a soft touch where people are trusted and empowered and mistakes are tolerated so that growth can happen.

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Paid vacation, education and insurance

Flexible and affordable health benefits + perks

Perks and discounts to parks and adventures

Cash compensation - but I believe that I am unique.

All of them, salary tickets

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

Hard to say, needs to think about

Posted 6 days ago

Disney continues to pay under market.

Posted a month ago

We dont get stock or bonuses

The truth shall come to the light.

Actually pay us instead of giving us free ice cream once in a while

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

Trust, communication, honesty, fun, professional

Posted 6 days ago

We are collaborative and iterative

Collaboration teamwork and communication among members

I have good workers to see.

Highly collaborative, strategic and focused on collective goals.

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Better collaboration and less politics.

Posted a month ago

Fairness starting at the executive level.

Being more compassionate and welcoming.

My co-workers should understand that we are adults and personal feelings and personal politics should not be present in the work place. We should be here to work, not always attack each other.

Review from Communications Dept

Be nicer and not on a power hungry motive.

Review from Sales Dept

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

There is a lot of support

Cast compliments and Great lower level cast members.

Atmosphere costume coworkers music training

The head of publicity is amazing

My coworkers. Management usually doesnt care, but you can always count on your coworkers to support you because they are in the thick of it too.

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Be more progressive and innovative.

Posted a month ago

Compensation on earth shouldn't have been plagiarized.

Realizing the cast is trying everyday

The boss needs to listen more 2 the people because they never communicate anything with us

Review from Product Dept

Less beuracracy, provide people with meaningful work

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Get to meet lots of different persepctives for a role

The contact between interviews and offer

Straight forward discussion about the role and salary

Review from Engineering Dept

Friendly interviewer. Nice. Inviting. Flexible

Quick and efficient! The recruiter was also quite nice.

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Improve bias in the system.

Posted a month ago

idk i applied on a whim. The interview was average.

Stop promoting bad leaders and actually try to get magical leaders

I think they need to do more tests on the person itself because i have had coworkers that are useless and that makes the work procres a lot harder

Review from Product Dept

it should be faster .

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Ability to be creative with IP

Being able to try new, creative and innovative ways of doing our work

I enjoy making guest day with bussing.

Hope on having a positive feeling.

Clocking out and sometimes free park admission

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Bad press on CEO and missteps with leadership team.

Posted a month ago

CEO bad wrap. Cost cutting everywhere. Money over magic

I get cursed at, spat on, and my life threatened for trying to enforce policies. My leadership does the best they can with the paltry tools they've been given. We are overworked and understaffed, and this is coming from the team that brings in the most money for our line of business in our park.

Review from Sales Dept

It seems more and more that the individual is less and less valued unless every task they do is contributing to higher numbers and higher financial gain.

Review from Communications Dept

Already stated: better pay, respect, and affordable benefits.

Review from Operations Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

Brand stands for excellence in entertainment,

being able to make dreams come true

Review from Operations Dept

Opportunities

our products make people happy

Perks that you can't get anywhere else.

Review from Engineering Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Increased compensation, more opportunities to lead and overall recognition of people of color.

being able to utilize my strengths and talents properly

Review from Operations Dept

sluggish pace

Recognition is a little light but getting better

Review from Engineering Dept
×
Rate your company