Google Claimed Company
Google is a multinational corporation that is specialized in internet-related services and... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
4821
TOTAL
RATINGS
65434
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

Google Employee Reviews

Out of 1828 Google employee reviews, 86% were positive. The remaining 14% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Google improve their work culture. The Finance team, with 100% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Google compared to all other departments at the company. The Legal team offered the most constructive feedback, with 33% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

Briefly describe your overall experience at your company

This is very good job

Posted 12 days ago

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

Respect, appreciation and dedication at work

Posted 10 days ago

They are available for you any time, can help or direct, you always feel support and trust, no pressure

Posted 15 days ago

try to help you at some extend

Posted 16 days ago

Their kind attitude, and how understanding they are

Posted 18 days ago

Cause they don't pressurize you that much and we have a leadership team who are very kind and helpful.

Posted 19 days ago

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Higher comp level and benefits

Posted 9 days ago

Listen to staff on the ground and focus on what the market wants.

Posted 14 days ago

everything!!!! among us among us

Dont want to help the customer

Humor. Authenticity. Simplify and accelerate. Who is Google's Steve Jobs?

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

The equity is nice but dropong

Posted 9 days ago

Do not have to worry about healthcare

Posted 14 days ago

Good bonuses and pleasant sign-in bonus apart of basic part

Posted 15 days ago

I am happy with it.

Posted 19 days ago

Its great i love it it makes it feel a bit like home

Posted a month ago

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

Lower than competitors and inequity balance between employees and exec.

Posted 14 days ago

Dont care about no onw

Google is a for profit multinational, one of the better ones imo, but still they investment in the employees is tiny compared to the revenues, and the hype about "caring" for employees feels hypocritical when you do the math, and see choices feeling like trying to look generous while saving on staff

UX is significantly underrepresented in our PA, and we're getting paid less than our peers.

Not comparable to other companies

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

Diversity of opinions, support and trust

Posted 15 days ago

Kind, generous, and carries a good sense of humor

Posted 19 days ago

The best teams, like the best leaders

they are pretty enthusiastic and creative.

Review from Marketing Dept

My team things. The biggest company chalenge all clear anytime and anywhere, hard working form home system ,very best good skill Android and iOS and windows.my team things all episodes ,and different topics watching. TV show,all countries worldwide channel and technology by step the step. #google ..

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Focus in quality of capabilities.

Posted 14 days ago

working instead of calling in sick everyday

They are fine,.most of them are great to work with

Meetings dont have clear objectives

Be open to discuss difficult topics and hear opinions from external folks openly

Review from Operations Dept

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Brand name is good for resume

Posted 14 days ago

People's attitude, all are eager to help

Posted 15 days ago

Cause they are designed in such a way where you get positive vibes to work and thats it

Posted 19 days ago

It feels just like home and it is actually pretty nice here

Posted a month ago

The most positive culture and environment at my company imformtion---- My company culture is allmost very good, positive, very good environment at my company. My company allmost biggest positive and allmost environment big positive, response, high across allmost positive company.. World news head..

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Equity, inclusion, people and team centered leaders

Stop paying lip service to diversity and inclusion and actually make change instead of defending failure to be equitable

Review from Engineering Dept

Accountability amongst team workers and strong leadership defining direction

Review from Operations Dept

Too many consultants at the top who have never actually done the job before and have a tendency to manage up only and punch down.

Review from IT Dept

care more for the associate and reduce the micromanagement

Review from Engineering Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Very quick feedback, so you can easily understand next steps

Posted 15 days ago

The interviewers were smart and they way they behave with you is the thing i like about the interview process.

Posted 19 days ago

Mostly about the workplace and environment

Posted a month ago

integrity and transparency and more involvement in person.

Review from Marketing Dept

My most interview process questions. 1. Intelligence consent always right now. 2. Thought knowledge. 3. thoughts technology. 4. Thought computer science coaching centre. 5.very good positive things. 6.anytime, anywhere hard working form home system and Google guidelines developer. 7. LinkedIn member

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

It took so long and was a very opaque process. I was very unimpressed by the interview process.

More questions to understand actitud and not only knowledge

Review from Operations Dept

Most all questions were never used within my position and no hands on perception.

Review from Executive Dept

transparency to the interviewee on why things go slow. Most of the time interviewee thinks they are not good so company is not interested but in reality the company is swamped with resumes and scheduling of all interviews which causes delays.

Review from Product Dept

Cultural fit is too highly valued given the current company culture. There used to be a value placed on unique individuals more than 7 years ago, but paying referral bonuses has led to a monoculture that is not distinguishable from any other "young white privileged momey-motivated male" tech company

Review from Engineering Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

the free food makes me happy

Posted 14 days ago

Acess to challenging tasks and ability to see th result of your work

Posted 15 days ago

A good environment and people with positive vibes

Posted 19 days ago

Culture, benefits & perks as well as understanding of each other and Manager's supportive and observational (as opposed to micromanaging) nature

Getting to solve technology problems

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

management needs to be better

Review from Engineering Dept

Team member wages need to increase because recruiting is a challenge

Review from Marketing Dept

No appreciation could treat lower employees better

Overworked & not appreciated is a terrible feeling

Review from Marketing Dept

Promotions are harder to get and managers ranking employees are purely political.

Review from Engineering Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

Progressive management

Review from Engineering Dept

I get to work with Google. Big badge on my resume.

Review from Marketing Dept

Fast paced wonderful and positive environment.

Review from Product Dept

The people and the culture

Review from Finance Dept

The mission to make peoples lives better.

Review from Design Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Engineering should take a more product focused approach.

Review from Engineering Dept

To build up a better marketing position in the world

Review from Marketing Dept

Google need to improve their culture fit and treat woman better.

Review from Marketing Dept

Training on new software

Review from Customer Support Dept

Leadership, honesty, integrity

Review from Business Development Dept
×
Rate your company