ADP Claimed Company
Passion for Life & Work Isn’t this what life is all about? Finding something meaningful that you enjoy doing? A... read more
This company is accepting feedback from verified employees
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
664
TOTAL
RATINGS
14497
...

ADP Employee Reviews

Out of 3020 ADP employee reviews, 90% were positive. The remaining 10% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping ADP improve their work culture. The Marketing team, with 99% positive reviews, reports the best experience at ADP compared to all other departments at the company. The Design team offered the most constructive feedback, with 21% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

They are ethical and try to do the best they can in this climate.

Review from Business Development Dept · Posted 2 days ago

They care about the associates as a whole person not just their role.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 3 days ago

They acknowledge me as a human and are actually understanding and encouraging.

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 3 days ago

they are real humans not afraid to show their vulnerable side

Review from HR Dept · Posted 3 days ago

They are open and authentic

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 3 days ago

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

transparency, communication, and more diversity

Review from Customer Success Dept

Walk your talk. You have to compare your saying to your acting.

Review from Operations Dept

more transparency, move to full remote workforce

Review from Customer Success Dept

Be better at transparency and communication

Review from Product Dept

The CEO fancies himself the leader of a technology company, but he doesn't appear to really understand tech at all. The products ADP offers are riddled with defects and lack cohesion or any attention to detail.

Review from IT Dept

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Having benefits start on day one of employment. RRSP Match by company.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 3 days ago

Decent medical options are available.

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 3 days ago

Stock Purchase Plan and Restricted Rewards

Review from HR Dept · Posted 3 days ago

Restricted stock awards for the future

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 3 days ago

Stock option and knowledge based bonus

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 3 days ago

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

Increases in pay are not even at the cost of living percentage increase rate.

Review from Business Development Dept · Posted 2 days ago

With the current market, people more junior are making what people who have been in workforce for some time are making. Need to look at tenure and skills for everyone and right size.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 4 days ago

higher pay and ubiquitous work from home policies.

Review from Design Dept

Equal Pay and Gender equality need to be looked at all levels

Review from IT Dept

I feel that A LOT of work goes in to the roles here, a lot to learn, a lot of systems, a lot of parts to each role. I definitely believe that "Entry Level" positions, are not necessarily that, and that pay should be higher for the job being done.

Review from Customer Support Dept

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

They have my back and are good people.

Review from Business Development Dept · Posted 2 days ago

They are very positive and helpful.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 3 days ago

We care about each other and each have things we are good at vice being carbon copies of each other.

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 3 days ago

they are warm and engaging and genuinely care about one another

Review from HR Dept · Posted 3 days ago

Quick to lend a hand when you need a hand

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 3 days ago

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

my coworkers need to be open to new ideas and not stuck on "this is how we always did it"

Review from Admin Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Take ownership rather than always looking for someone else to do that

Review from Engineering Dept

Better communication and working towards the same goal- a happy client

Review from Customer Success Dept

Some are awesome go to people and dependable while others need to learn what true comradery is all about and being a team player

Review from Customer Support Dept

They need to learn to take ownership and not just think of work as something that needs to be done, but owned by someone else

Review from Engineering Dept

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

The diverse range of insights from the people I work with.

Review from Business Development Dept · Posted 2 days ago

I love the growth opportunities through Growth and Development training.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 3 days ago

The diversity and inclusion that shows.

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 3 days ago

My work is like a family

Review from HR Dept · Posted 3 days ago

The inclusion and diversity as well as the growth opportunities from within

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 3 days ago

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

No Rules Rules: Netflix and the Culture of Reinvention

Review from IT Dept

The leadership at ADP consistently makes poorly informed decisions on the direction of their products and how the business supports those products. Hiring practices are also significantly lacking; most, if not all, interviews are unstructured which leads to many unqualified hires.

Review from IT Dept

People need to embrace best practices

Review from Engineering Dept

Be more honest and more spountaneous

Review from HR Dept

Clear communication and expectations about the process in which leads are split.

Review from Sales Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Easy of being able to convey and connect with the people at ADP

Review from IT Dept

The recruiter was so nice and understanding, she saw me as a person

Review from Business Development Dept

Frequent touch points and transparency throughout the process

Review from Sales Dept

They made me feel comfortable. Respected my anxiety and were extremely informative all the way along the procees.

Review from IT Dept

They encourage communication between the applicant and the team so that we can ensure that the expectations are clear and everyone has the foundation of transparency from the start.

Review from Sales Dept

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

ADP lacks any sort of structured interview process. It's highly dependent on the team that's doing the interview. Hiring decisions are often made based on feeling and past experience. The result is an abundance of unqualified hires.

Review from IT Dept

Some of the people who do interviews just need more guidance and practice - particularly the ones who interview for entry level or just above entry level positions.

Review from Customer Support Dept

I would prefer more direct communication with the interviewers. I was tossed back and forth between the recruiter, another manager, and the interviewers to then show up on my first day being told "We were not expecting anyone."

Review from HR Dept

Way too slow. Recruitment needs to be closer to the business.

Review from Operations Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Completing a task that solves a problem for a co-worker, making a difference.

Review from Business Development Dept · Posted 2 days ago

Resolving client issues, connecting with others, and opportunities for personal growth and development.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 3 days ago

Interacting with my team and being able to accomplish tasks.

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 3 days ago

The variety of the work and the challenges of the work

Review from HR Dept · Posted 3 days ago

Client satisfaction and helping co-workers

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 3 days ago

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

the constant badgering by clients is a lot, they want more, are upset with service, want to leave and it is hard, it is hard to engage and be strategic

Review from Customer Success Dept

Better service for our clients & internal teams.

Review from Sales Dept

Not enough accountability to all business units. Other BU drop the ball, and Service associates are left to take the heat from the clients and do the work to fix errors. Implementation has gone wrong for so many clients. Tax team members hide and it feels like they refuse to talk to clients.

Review from Customer Support Dept

We are still very "old-school" and set in our ways. For being "Automatic" Data Processing, not much is automatic. Think paying out sign-on bonuses to incoming hires or even trying to get a sign-on bonus back if a hire leaves before their stipulation listed in the offer letter, reporting is awful.

Review from HR Dept

Unlike most people in the office, I prefer to work remote. I would prefer half days 2-3 days a week, and remote the rest. I am more productive

Review from Operations Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

The culture and team environment.

Review from Sales Dept

Easy to do

Review from Design Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Nothing comes to mind at this time.

Review from Sales Dept

Salaries are low in parts of the country where it is expensive to live.

Review from HR Dept

More opportunities to move up

Wish it was more challenging

Review from Design Dept
×
Rate your company