Hewlett Packard Enterprise Claimed Company
Hewlett Packard Enterprise advances the way people live and... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
309
TOTAL
RATINGS
4958
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

Hewlett Packard Enterprise Employee Reviews

Out of 272 Hewlett Packard Enterprise employee reviews, 69% were positive. The remaining 31% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Hewlett Packard Enterprise improve their work culture. The HR team, with 100% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Hewlett Packard Enterprise compared to all other departments at the company. The Sales team offered the most constructive feedback, with 58% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

Supportive and Inclusive. Task focused.

Posted 6 days ago

The team is very supportive.

Posted 7 days ago

Employee orchard customer focussed and innovative

Review from Engineering Dept

We have a vision and we have a strategy

They are very open and clear about the company and its strategy and direction

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Focus on revenue share and margin

Review from Operations Dept

Hire management and directors with the right expertise vs promote ignorants

just avoid at all cost - redudancy and even managers are looking for a ways to leave HPe

Review from Operations Dept

Communication, developing a motivating atmosphere that doesn't rely on fear of failure

Review from Sales Dept

being open and employee programs

Review from Engineering Dept

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Reasonable for Job role and responsibility set.

Posted 6 days ago

The best part is Base salary

Posted 7 days ago

Benefits include flexible working hours and support for own personal goals (volunteer job, education, etc). As well as competitive monetary benefits

The additional benefits that I receive

Insurance comp bennies lhnch and

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

being paid a competitive salary. i'm just a few years from retirement so I'll just suffer it out

There are minimal to no salary increases, limited healthcare options

Review from Engineering Dept

There is hard to talk about it.

healthcare benefits are not good.

They did away with pensions in the late 1990s and went with the industry typical. Since the new norm is to outmode and phase out job descriptions, it really doesn't matter whether there's retirement. With the laughable so-called "affordable" medical care, no one is satisfied with their "benefits".

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

Task focused - go-getters. Strong level of trust and professionalism.

Posted 6 days ago

The best thing about my team is that they are supportive.

Posted 7 days ago

We are a great and close team of experienced professionals whom you can trust and relay on

They are very knowledgeable and are fun to work with

always help each other out, good team work

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

More market and customer focus

Review from Operations Dept

Find a better job, stop valuing ignorance and smugness

Stop talking over one another, listen better

Review from Operations Dept

Co-workers and direct managers are usually great to work with. It's just that there is no financial benefit to the lowly workers.

Review from Engineering Dept

It is not the coworker's fault. The company replaces excellent experienced workers with inexperienced lower paid people

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Team Players and supportive culture.

Posted 6 days ago

The company has an open door policy.

Posted 7 days ago

Inclusive, supportive, friendly, oriented on growth and development. And my favorite - we work as one team and always support each other

Cultural enviroment depent of the team and manager. Every team are different.

They make you feel valuable, and engege with the culture, and transform your way of thiking as well. They also care for your personal development-

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

stop endless cutbacks and layoffs

Need a good management who don't recognise employee with their caste. Productivity data too getting modified by management level.

Not every job can be done from Costa Rica. Walk the walk and ensure wellness programs are being utilized by employees. When you see a gap in benefit utilization is indicative of poor leadership or toxic working conditions.

Stop laying off employees in high touch positions. This intensifies the work for those who are left. HPE should not be a retirement home, many offshore roles are created to have a 1:1 alignment with US positions that have been WFRd.

refresh of the management team and a look at highering top talent.

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Comfortable discussions. Relaxed but well targeted questions.

Posted 6 days ago

Their kindness and thei patience.

Posted 7 days ago

HPE is a great place to work for and I am glad I am able to give my view on this.

Interviewers / culture / way of thinking

Review from HR Dept

multiple people involved in the interview

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

There aren't any Interviews reviews of Hewlett Packard Enterprise yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Flexible work arrangements and master of own destiny.

Posted 6 days ago

The people make me most happy at work.

Posted 7 days ago

Balance of opportunity to do new, scary and challenging things vs know, reliable and simple tasks. I can do what I know best while pushing myself to new limits.

the new challenges every day

I like to help other, I can do it every day.

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

get rid of all senior management and bring in fresh blood

Company needs new life brought into it from leaders of emerging tech companies. Not from stale industries.

The work of an inside sales rep isn't terribly rewarding.

Review from Sales Dept

Struggling with growth, unable to move forward easily.

Review from Engineering Dept

women not paid equal to men in the same job

Review from Business Development Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

there is nothing in the team culture neither the individual management approach to like

The people & products as well as our customers

Review from Business Development Dept

Stable, chance to impact the world

Review from Engineering Dept

quality of life

Review from Operations Dept

The ability to access new technology

Review from Engineering Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Faster pace of equipment replacement

Review from Engineering Dept

Too many broken processes

Review from Sales Dept

communications

Review from IT Dept

more effective and engaged upper management leadership

Review from Operations Dept

Executive mgmt needs to market trends long before it affects the org

Review from Engineering Dept
×
Rate your company