Oracle Claimed Company
Oracle specializes in developing and marketing computer hardware systems and enterprise software... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
1077
TOTAL
RATINGS
14620
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

Oracle Employee Reviews

Out of 936 Oracle employee reviews, 63% were positive. The remaining 37% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Oracle improve their work culture. The IT team, with 85% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Oracle compared to all other departments at the company. The Legal team offered the most constructive feedback, with 86% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

assist in developing my career

Posted 15 days ago

The executive team is made of talented people

Posted 15 days ago

Extremally excited about the great team

Posted 15 days ago

been there done that - best in the tech world

Posted 21 days ago

Very organized and helpful to recent hirees

Posted a month ago

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Management tries to bully and gaslight you, if you disagree you are literally yelled out and told to "obey orders." These people have very little experience and no clue how to lead innovative people, which is why the real visionaries leave. Spectator syndrome 101.

Posted 12 days ago

Time for leadership team to change... hand to the next generation of leaders if they really want oracle to do well

Everything. They need to listen, promote yearly, give raises, etc

Leadership is no longer considered a value at Oracle. We have plenty of management, but lack any leadership.

Review from Operations Dept

the entire sales process needs to be re-evaluted. The current approach does not make sense. As a bdc I constant question what the point of my role is.

Review from Business Development Dept

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

salary split and car package

Posted 15 days ago

RSU's in lieu of options

Posted 21 days ago

Great benefits and decent base dalary

Posted a month ago

It was more than I expected

Ability for compensation based on performance

Review from Sales Dept

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

Despite good performance, no increase in payment for 14 years.

Posted 7 days ago

Would be nice to be paid even remotely close to market. They pay 30% or more below market.

Posted 12 days ago

Oracle pay is significantly below the market

Posted 15 days ago

I hear fron recruiters for jobs that make 40k more than I make right now. This has happened to me at anorher company and I got a 30% raise. Oracle will never do that.

Posted 19 days ago

Stock options were not given at time of hire

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

I like their solidarity, friendliness, and competence.

Posted 7 days ago

Work with a few bright people but the best ones leave.

Posted 12 days ago

We help esch other in all situations

Posted 15 days ago

The team is very dedicated

Posted 15 days ago

Professional, domain expertise, structured aithoring

Posted 19 days ago

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

More collaboration rather than working in silos

Review from Product Dept

love them the team is amazing

Review from Sales Dept

The turnaround is absolutely insane. Oracle uses and abuses its employees so hard that most people stick around for as little time as possible. That results in teams of completely untrained people training newer untrained people. It's an absolute mess.

Best workers left for better culture and pay

Coworkers are 20yrs behind the times at best and just lingering on for retirement.

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Homeoffice; nice new offices; good team spirit;

Posted 15 days ago

The people make the culture and the environment positive

Posted 15 days ago

move up or you are moved out management style

Posted 21 days ago

Great tech culture but oldschool vibe

Posted a month ago

There is good work life balance

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

More respect for individual employees.

Posted 7 days ago

Fire toxic "leaders" who dont have a clue how to create a fun environment that encourages innovation and openness.

Posted 12 days ago

Ceo, and his team of directs need to change

Leadership. Basically the lack of clear goals and constant reorg's impact productivity. Oracle has several programs for Co. culture, but management does not follow it.

Review from Operations Dept

don’t use public shame as a means of “motivati

Review from Business Development Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

It was over quickly, I was rehired by a former boss who knew me well

Posted 19 days ago

it included a face to face

Posted 21 days ago

Very thorough and professional attiude

Posted a month ago

It was very well organized

Recruiters are communicative & provide feedback

Review from Sales Dept

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Provide more details about the work environment and meager benefits

Posted 15 days ago

Be more truthful of happenings, stop hiding the layoffs

More transparency about work/life balance and tge culture

Better management guidance and support

Feedback are slow and communication is bad

Review from Sales Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Interesting challenges and joint work with my co-workers

Posted 15 days ago

Earning money of course! The thrill of the closing.

Posted a month ago

When I get to learn something new

Mentorship & collaboration between C-suite, executives, and entry-level workers

Review from Sales Dept

My team and my executive leadership team.

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Customers are being treated with only very little respect. This definitely needs to be changed.

Posted 7 days ago

Standardize processes and become a cloud company. Learn how to improve customer experience

Posted 19 days ago

Lack of respect, treating employees as disposible resources. Oracle does not actually consider experience a benefit.

Review from Operations Dept

Oracle doesnt treat customers right, too many sales teams cause frustration and confusion.

Review from Business Development Dept

Products offer little value. Zero post sales support. CSMs are only for large accounts and even those resources are off shore. Support completely useless with no accountability to meet SLAs.

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

The only enterprise software company that can manage and deliver a unified experience to customers across the stack from infrastructure (IaaS), platform (PaaS), integration and application (SaaS) services.

The people and the supportive culture within our global business unit.

Review from Sales Dept

work life balance is ok

Review from Product Dept

Our Chicago team's culture and learning opportunities!

Freedom to pursue the work as I feel is best.

Review from Sales Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

the sales structure, it currently is ineffective

Review from Business Development Dept

A greater emphasis on employee experience, training, education, and professional development.

Integrity, communication, gender gap , application of policies

Review from Sales Dept

Diversity and compensation. We don't have diverse candidates and we also do not pay to retain good talent.

Review from Sales Dept

dedication towards work. most leaders just believe in 'winging it'.

Review from Product Dept
×
Rate your company