C Space Claimed Company
Our clients call us their Customer Agency. We create rapid insight and business change for brands, putting customers... read more
This company is accepting feedback from verified employees
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
84
TOTAL
RATINGS
2221
...

C Space Compensation Employee Reviews

What is the best part about your compensation package?

well mixed with good options

Posted 2 days ago

I like it all! Good health benefits

Posted 2 days ago

Plenty if vacation and sick time! Plus amazing flexibility as a parent.

Posted 2 days ago

Flexibility so I can have a healthy work/life balance

Posted 3 days ago

flexibility of working, base salary

Posted 3 days ago

Our compensation package is highly competitive & the plan is constantly under investigation to ensure it is inclusive of all

Posted 3 days ago

We get reimbursed for wellness purchases. Could be meal kits, yoga classes, etc. Anything that we feel we need to be mentally and emotionally well.

Posted 4 days ago

All the events are great

Posted 4 days ago

f f f f f

Posted 4 days ago

Match rate on 401k, mental health support

Posted 4 days ago

Wellness perks! (covers mental Health)

Posted 4 days ago

The package seems like it's comprehensive.

Review from Marketing Dept · Posted 4 days ago

The wellness package and the PayFlex card. Helps to know that monthly I have money going towards my transportation and that a company cares about my wellness/wellbeing.

Posted 4 days ago

My manager is always fighting to provide myself and my teammates with growth opportunities, and consistently fights to increase my compensation every year since I joined.

Posted 4 days ago

Low cost relative to the current market place.

Posted 4 days ago

5 weeks of PTO (after being here for 3 years)

Posted 4 days ago

I get the help I need from everyone!

Posted 4 days ago

Regular opportunities for promotion and pay increases. Benefits are very inclusive.

Review from HR Dept · Posted 13 days ago

PTO and health benefits are the best part

Review from Marketing Dept

I totally appreciate the amount of leave available, PTO, medical/sick, etc. Generous amount of time and the fact that it is use it or lose it really supports an environment of 'taking care' of oneself.

Review from Customer Success Dept

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

I would love to see us moving towards more competitive pricing in order to offer more competitive comp company-wide

Posted 3 days ago

Year-on-year raises are not very high, we are not keeping up with inflation which means a pay loss each year. Having raises that take into account inflation and THEN have a merit increase on top of that would make me feel more valued. Also having more robust health insurance options.

Posted 4 days ago

While the wages at C Space could be a bit more competitive, I do feel like the company makes up for this in its culture and the people who work here. There's something priceless about getting to work with your co-workers who are also friends outside of work

Posted 4 days ago

Compensation should be higher for the amount of work

Posted 4 days ago

C Space's business model is to hire people on the cheap, and it comes to bit in the xxx all the time

Posted 4 days ago

I am much lower salary end than the offers Ive had come thru and know I am worth more money. I care about c space and the company and like my job and am hopeful that Ill be met where my salsry expectstions are at some point.

Posted 4 days ago

C Space has a "start up" culture. While not necessarily bad, C Space has been around a long time and should not be using "start up" culture pay and benefits.

Review from Marketing Dept

Actual clarity around pay bands. It has felt like I needed to claw for every dollar I earn here. We can only get raises once every 12 months due to an Omnicom policy, which is not encouraging for people.

Review from Customer Success Dept

Consistent market evaluation of salaries, better quality benefits and greater contributions to health insurance

They constantly tell us that our salaries are at market rates but I'm seeing other companies with the same jobs paying $20k higher. I'm not sure who they're rating us against but it's certainly not comparable. Also, Omnicom keeps taking away any benefits we do have so we don't have much left.

I'm an AC who's the storyteller on 2 of my 3 accounts. This is arguably my primary responsibility. If I'm doing the work of a Senior Consultant, I should be compensated as such - or at least be given a title change.

Compared to other companies, and the rising cost of living it's very apparent that we're not on equal footing. We lose people to higher paying jobs. We need to keep up not just with competitors but other start up, tech, and marketing firms if we want to win new people and retain current ones.

C Space has some of the worse benefits I've seen out of a company. They typically justify this by saying "we'll compared to other like companies we're great" but they don't realize they aren't compared to like companies, they are compared to all other companies in their area.

A bonus structure that the company could honor and annual increases that looked at other professional services firms.

Review from Customer Success Dept

C Space just doesn't pay market price, hence all the recent departures. It's a tough one b/c of the pandemic but this is precisely when you need to take care of employees.

For cities like Boston, NYC, entry-level salaries are pretty low, and we are not eligible for extra-hs pay.

We need to address year-to-year pay increase. Now, it is dependent on performance + how the company is doing, but not on real economic factors, like inflation. So, if you do not get promoted, and not seen as deserving a pay increase based on performance, inflation does not affect you?

We deserve more considering how much C space is making from us and how hard we work

Appreciation is driven by favoritism and popularity vs. work delivery. Raises were held for over 40% of employees last year during the pandemic, even though our company still made a profit. Never any bonuses or niceties. Benefits are bare minimum.

Review from Customer Success Dept

I am underpaid in comparison to other agencies and firms within the market research industry

Review from Marketing Dept

Review Sentiment at C Space

89
89%
11
11%

About C Space's Compensation

B
74/100

Where This Score Ranks C Space's Compensation

TOP
35%

In the Top 35% of 1933 similar size companies on Comparably

TOP
40%

In the Top 40% of 251 companies in Boston

?

Not enough ratings to compare against competitors

83 employees at C Space score their wages and compensation a B on average. As a testament to this, when employees are asked “Do you believe you're paid fairly?”, 67% say Yes. The People & Operations department is the most satisfied with their compensation, ranking it 94/100, a full 39 pts above the Client Experience department. If you want detailed data about C Space's wages, see the <a href="https://www.comparably.com/companies/c-space/salaries">wage breakdown by department, job titles, locations, and more.</a>

Rate Compensation the Highest

  • Department - People & Operations
    +20%
  • Ethnicity - African American/Black
    +15%
  • Experience - Over 10 Years
    +10%

Rate Compensation the Lowest

  • Department - Marketing
    -19%
  • Department - Client Experience
    -19%
  • Ethnicity - Other
    -19%

How C Space's Compensation Score is Calculated

FILTER RATINGS BY

Results from 83 Employees in All Departments, All Genders, All Ethnicities and All Yrs. Experience Experience

Do you believe you're paid fairly?
Are you satisfied with your Benefits?
Does your company give annual bonuses?
Every 6 months or less
0%
Every year
100%
Every 2 years
0%
Every 3 years or more
0%
Never
0%
How often do you get a raise?
×
Rate your company