Lumen (formerly CenturyLink) Claimed Company
"CenturyLink is a telecommunications firm that provides broadband, voice, wireless, cloud IaaS and managed services... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
529
TOTAL
RATINGS
7357
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

Lumen (formerly CenturyLink) Employee Reviews

Out of 983 Lumen (formerly CenturyLink) employee reviews, 41% were positive. The remaining 59% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Lumen (formerly CenturyLink) improve their work culture. The HR team, with 94% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Lumen (formerly CenturyLink) compared to all other departments at the company. The Marketing team offered the most constructive feedback, with 82% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

Drive, intelligence, fun, ans execution

, KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT COMMUNICATION ISSUES.

Review from Communications Dept

They really really get it.

Review from Sales Dept

Well trying to keep the team focused

Friendship and an attemp at support

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Get everyone on the same page and moving in thie right jdirection. Hold underperforming organizaniations accountable. Grow the business as opposed to relying on smoke and mirror finanaical practices to make numbers look better than they actual are.

Posted 9 days ago

Caring for its employees well being

Posted 14 days ago

Communicating and beingconsistent abotu corporate direction. Allways feels like a lot of behind the scenes missing information.

Posted 20 days ago

Communication, in 2 yrs of working from home has never address the team

Everything under the sun and then some.

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Enough paid time off annually

MONTHLY CONTRUBITION THAT SUPPORTS MY FINANCIAL NEEDS

Review from Communications Dept

There is no cap for overperforming.

Review from Sales Dept

We are paid well for the work we do.

Love that im covered first day of employment on healthcare.

Review from Finance Dept

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

While they rake in millions each of unearned bonuses, JS had the nerve to say “he doesn’t believe in giving unearned bonuses”, so we even lost our 250.00 Christmas bonus, yet this dude gets millions several times a year & hasn’t earned 1 dim

Posted 11 days ago

benifits are not aligned with similar sized companies and employyes are not incented to exceed or achieve.

Posted 20 days ago

Just a number on a soread sheet thats all i am. They woukd pay minimum wage if it was not for the union.

Review from Operations Dept

No just to do a better job not well I can't get things done I just give up

Salary is not honest to what it is supposed to be

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

Smaller teams are generally cohesive but lack executive guidance

Posted 20 days ago

Their intelligence is above all otheea

THE TEAM IS VERY SUPPORTATIVE

Review from Communications Dept

All are deeply expert in what they do.

Review from Sales Dept

Interaction , support and dependability

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

No issue with co workets yhe problem is the game

What co workers everyone has been forced out or surplussed.

Review from Operations Dept

Coworkers need better management support-not people that look for ways to find fault. Most management doesn't even know how to do the my job.

Training for new and upcoming technology. Communication between one another.

My co workers are not the issue

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Learning, talent, opportunity, commotment, drive

THE JOB IS DIVERSISIED AND KNOWLEDGE IS GAINED FROM DIFFERENT CULTURES.

Review from Communications Dept

I have a lot of autonomy.

Review from Sales Dept

Day to day, interactions with my team are mostly positive. The real breakdown happens in communications with senior and executive leadership, especially when it comes to compensation, raises and giving longtime employees incentives for their years of service.

There is nothing postive about the company culture

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Executive leadership is ineffective at communicating to emplyees. contineus to leverage Chaos of pruchase and assimilation to grow.

Posted 20 days ago

Ceo and upper management must go

Change upper management they wasted all the money so we have to work more I think they might take our penishion

Pay us the percentages we are entitled to

More transparency of future plans

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Seeing just how much of a waste of good talent it is.

Posted 11 days ago

That it was not an extended process.

Posted 20 days ago

WHAT THE COMPANY EXPECTED OF YOU WERE CLEARLY EXPLAINED

Review from Communications Dept

Meeting several very impressive executives.

Review from Sales Dept

The process did not take long.

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

They haven't hired in years so

Get rid of hirevue and having to have diversity and gender represented on the hiring board.

Have people that DO the job be part of the interview. Actually ask questions that RELATE to the job. Stop demanding degrees and certifications that have NOTHING to do with the actual work and find out if the person you're interviewing can do what's actually needed without setting everything on fire!

Stubborn website help very frustrate

Where do you start . Whole company needs a reboot

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

The people make me The lost hapoy

THE RELATIONSHIP WITH CLIENT AND PEERS

Review from Communications Dept

My leadership, coworkers, the compensation and company mission.

Review from Sales Dept

Learning from other employees worldwide.

Building things for our customers.

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

poor cusotmer support, only top 10 cusotmers vioces are heard.

Posted 20 days ago

Raises its been a long time

Sell us off let us find new life with new management Ceo shoukd be in prison along with all telecom CEOs all of them only care about their pay

Review from Operations Dept

Well the company is not advertising and doing nothing

Proper sale percentage payment calculations

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

Inspiring vision and leadership team. Fantastic intranet and product portfolio.

Great growth potential.

I can work from home

Review from Engineering Dept

Co-workers

Review from Engineering Dept

Opportunity to learn about network and how not to treat customers

Review from Sales Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

rationalization of product portfolio (there are over 300)

Process and systems

Career opportunity and growth

Review from Engineering Dept

Benefits

Review from Engineering Dept

Good old boys club founded by legacy telecom management. Get them out!

Review from Sales Dept
×
Rate your company