Uber Claimed Company
We reimagine the way the world moves for the better. read more
This company is accepting feedback from verified employees
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
478
TOTAL
RATINGS
11570
...

Uber Employee Reviews

Out of 1438 Uber employee reviews, 93% were positive. The remaining 7% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Uber improve their work culture. The Marketing team, with 100% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Uber compared to all other departments at the company.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

They're very transparent and always focusing on progressing the company forward.

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 5 hours ago

I value the transparency and dedication for leadership team.

Posted 4 days ago

they're very transparent and inspiring

Review from HR Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Great team bonding and culture

Review from HR Dept · Posted 4 days ago

The visibility they provide towards the business decisions and the future prospects of the business.

Review from Finance Dept

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Listening / Coaching / Respect people / Stop double standards and the list is loooooong

Breaking down silo's and providing bespoke company wide tools i.e. gdrive is not reflective of a mature company thinking

Review from Operations Dept

So many things but the most important is to give the opportunity to our team grow and invest in our internal talent. They are just looking to outside talents and I see a team very demotivated with the growth opportunities. Also would be great to have a balanced leadership between Brazil and Mexico

Review from HR Dept

Taking faster, and bolder decisions, specially when it comes to retention, well-being, culture.... I think other companies have communicated decisions faster and with smart and aggressive plans to ease org´s anxiety (i.e. Google / Facebook way ago, defined and communi

Review from HR Dept

I believe there could be more alignment in company goals and how we cascade that to the rest of the company. Maybe invest on quarterly reviews for the whole company would make sense.

Review from HR Dept

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

The base pay that is exclusive of any other components unlike other companies where they say base pay but PF is also a part of it.

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 5 hours ago

steady increase on the base on the yearly basis. and equity refresh every year.

Posted 4 days ago

my benefits in general, but also the variables

Review from HR Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Base, bonus, equity and perks

Review from HR Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Food provided in the office is very well made.

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 20 days ago

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

I think given my prior work experience and the state that I am currently working from, I feel that it should have been a bit higher.

Review from Finance Dept

401K matching and market pay

Review from Finance Dept

The benefits are amazing but sometimes seem frivolous. I would prefer a higher wage. Most of all, we need some form of employee match for our 401K. Most of the employees are under 30, but this is a major issue. I would feel much better buying my own lunch and the company contributing to my 401K

I've only been employed for 9 months, but already I am overwhelmed by requests and projects because I am the only one in my organization who does what I do. I don't believe the hours I've been putting in is equal to the compensation I'm receiving.

Review from Operations Dept

401k match, market value salary ranges, WFH flexibility

Review from HR Dept

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

Everyone is a smart ass.

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 5 hours ago

Manager cares about team's well being from professional and personal aspects. Team members are smart, driven and kind, caring at the same time.

Posted 4 days ago

they're very diverse in many ways

Review from HR Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Diversity, transparency, one goal, teamwork

Review from HR Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Coordination,Cooperation and the willingness to help always.

Review from Finance Dept

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Accountability / Professionalism / Focus / Maturity / Business acumen

there was a hiring spree, so not everyone is at the expected level.

Review from Engineering Dept

More compassion and collaboration are needed.

Review from Communications Dept

Could be more approachable and open

Review from HR Dept

A genuine concern and a common goal is missing

Review from HR Dept

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

There's a lot of focus on learning and there's a ton of resources for the same.

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 5 hours ago

Go get attitude . .

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 4 days ago

The level of transparency. Being surrounded by people who are driven and trustworthy.

Posted 4 days ago

is very open to feedback

Review from HR Dept · Posted 4 days ago

One Uber, Come as you are

Review from HR Dept · Posted 4 days ago

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Discrimination needs to stop at all levels

Review from Engineering Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

When I interviewed as an external candidate, I loved the energy that everyone brought to our interviews. They challenged nicely, took time to get to know me, and I got a good sense of the team dynamic from the beginning.

Review from HR Dept

Very clear communication about steps, type of interviews and expectations of each part of the process. Closeness of the recruiter and straight forward communication

Review from Customer Support Dept

The transparency throughout the entire process.

Review from Customer Support Dept

Each step well explained by recruiting team

Review from Customer Support Dept

Clear, short, concise, but got to meet people from all over the world & the business case me made me picture really well what the role was about

Review from HR Dept

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

There aren't any Interviews reviews of Uber yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

The opportunities that are given to me which help me prove myself.

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 5 hours ago

Project launches, solving real world challenging problems

Review from Engineering Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Healthy challenge work and smart, dedicated coworkers to learn from

Posted 4 days ago

I get to work with people from different teams, countries

Review from HR Dept · Posted 4 days ago

Mission, Core Values, Connecting with candidates

Review from HR Dept · Posted 4 days ago

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Company is big and right hand doesn't know what left hand is doing, sometimes we work at cross purposes, sometimes incentives don't overlap. We should focus less on "building amazing software" and focus more on "solving customer problems as cheaply as possible."

Review from Engineering Dept

Too much work, no downtime to think or process

Review from Operations Dept

Increased manager support to drive better results.

Review from Communications Dept

Communicate role responsibilities and expectations better in the interview process

Review from Finance Dept

A bit too much work to be managed comfortably. We need more people and/or to slow the pace down a bit

Review from Operations Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of Uber yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

There aren't any Outlook reviews of Uber yet.
Be the first to contribute a review.

×
Rate your company