Advance Auto Parts
It is the Mission of Advance Auto Parts to provide personal vehicle owners and enthusiasts with the vehicle related... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
411
TOTAL
RATINGS
4385
...

Advance Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Out of 670 Advance Auto Parts employee reviews, 57% were positive. The remaining 43% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Advance Auto Parts improve their work culture. The Product team, with 71% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Advance Auto Parts compared to all other departments at the company. The Operations team offered the most constructive feedback, with 53% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

My general manager was a great guy honestly but most managers in the company and above are awful. They are completely disconnected from the customer and the company doesn't care about the customers needs and encourages sales behaviors that often result in customers being cheated or abused.

Posted 5 days ago

to be honest there is only the one in my store, although I have just been offered the RPP position. until that time occurs we have a total of one and he is pretty awesome to work for., he is fair, but firm and by the books,

Posted 9 days ago

They are great, needs work on the credit department

Review from Sales Dept · Posted a month ago

if i have problems they are take care of ion a timly manner

Hardly ever see them at the store.

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Be more human relation than by the book .

Posted 10 days ago

Understanding what we actually contribute As employees

Posted 10 days ago

making sure managers do their jobs fairly and properly without favortism

Posted 25 days ago

Go somewhere that pays their employees properly.

Beats me out of my expertise.

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

I am a CPP and love the bonus I get wish it would reflect more percentages of sales

Review from Sales Dept · Posted a month ago

NOt competitive with todays market

I am part time l have none.

I get paid well for a job i enjoy

Unlimited vacation policy is good

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

To put it into perspective. I make 30 dollars a hour now doing Door Dash. Getting paid weekly. Making my own schedule. Working less hours and making higher wages. They rely on your ignorance of a better job to keep you there. They will fight you over a dollar raise tooth and nail.

Posted 5 days ago

10 yrs I've been here and I have only gotten 1.40 in raises here

Posted 10 days ago

best salesperson treated worst. probably because I'm not an ignorant scumbag like the manager adam brown.

Posted 25 days ago

Obviously better compensation, use your brain.

I am part time and have none.

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

We work together well and become friends outside of work

Posted 10 days ago

I love my team minus the assistant manager.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted a month ago

Pathetic exec show and tell. Theyre puppets.

try to learn company parts sales

Good people try to make a living but always looking for another job better pay better treatment from upper management

Review from Sales Dept

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

My co workers were a bunch of uneducated unmotivated sad people. This is the kind of desperation advance auto attracts because you really have to think you have no better options to be complacent and work there. They should all leave the company until wages get better. Sorry thats facts.

Posted 5 days ago

teamwork. better hearts. sense of decency everyone doing their fair share

Posted 25 days ago

Learn a little about the cars and parts that you are selling.

Be honest with each other.

More group meetings. I have been working for a year without one signal meeting.

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

I love my customers and my team. I try to go above and beyond to find the parts needed.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted a month ago

Good workers who care aboutvwach other

I spent my time on the road away from the childish staff.

Lower level employees doing the best thy can!

Review from Sales Dept

My boss always supporting me and lets me vent when things aren't going my way

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Stop treating the customers like cash cows with no brains. Emphasize building relationships with customers. Focusing on long term goals of customer retention outside of gimmick points etc. Raise wages to motive employees to go above and beyond instead of minimum. Change anti customer policies.

Posted 5 days ago

Always hearing how great the companies doing but being told the stores suck

Review from Sales Dept

New manager, a whole new commercial manager

Review from Operations Dept

Don't hand out titles to employees without a decent raise.

Pay, benefits, and the employee/red solo disposable cup mentality.

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

À friendly intelligent comfortable conversation

Very comfortable and easy to communicate my ambitions.

They know what to say to make you feel good and want to go to work but after about two weeks I find out that it was all a lie

Review from Sales Dept

Adaptable to my required schedule!

Review from Sales Dept

Easy going, fair, straight to the point

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

More motivational, more positive atmosphere

Review from Operations Dept

Stop lying to get employees thru the door.

Be truthful about a job description

Hire someone with car experience

Nothing like this is going to be the best

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Knowing that I am giving my customers the correct parts to keep them going and safe.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted a month ago

Lots of deliveries and being out of the store environment!

Review from Sales Dept

I enjoy what i do and enjoy the people i work with

Great Co workers, strong leadership

Interacting with the people I've spent years forging relationships with.

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

The internet is offering better pricing and availability. Most employees aren't educated or trained enough to provide proper service. Most employees don't even know how to look up a car properly and don't read any special details of model specific parts. Too much to even state in 300 words honestly.

Posted 5 days ago

Treat your employees better and you will see a difference

Posted 10 days ago

more focus on managers doing their jobs correctly. brake pad in front of the store!

Posted 25 days ago

The culture is awful. No tolerance for diversity of thought

By being accountable for ones actions.

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

Ability to stack Speed Perks.

Meeting new people

Review from Sales Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Pay. And assistance in staffing. Flyers don't do it. And let us roll over vacation hours, since a majority of employees can't take them, due to lack of coverage.

Pay rate

Review from Sales Dept
×
Rate your company