McDonald's Claimed Company
McDonald's Corporation operates and franchises McDonald's restaurants... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
3094
TOTAL
RATINGS
45260
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

McDonald's Employee Reviews

Out of 6170 McDonald's employee reviews, 68% were positive. The remaining 32% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping McDonald's improve their work culture. The IT team, with 80% positive reviews, reports the best experience at McDonald's compared to all other departments at the company. The Communications team offered the most constructive feedback, with 42% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

I LIKE OUR COMPANY BECAUSE WE DO HAVE TEAM WORK

Posted 7 days ago

they are helping and enthusiastic

Posted 7 days ago

Not much, only a few managers care.

Posted 9 days ago

They are a tesm player

Posted 12 days ago

We have a good structured teamwork all the times

Posted 22 days ago

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Appreciating staff, increasing wages, creating a better work life balance, having enough staff in on shift

Posted 3 days ago

Treating everyone with equal respect. Actually being a better team.

Posted 8 days ago

A better manager that respects there employees and appreciates them

Need more respect and get read of the discrimination people

they need to find bleach and drink it

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

UNLIMITED FOOD TO EAT AND SHIFT ALLOWANCE

Posted 7 days ago

Don't know what that is.

Salary is not equitable across the system. Needs more levelling based on roles and responsibilities

Useful for future insights on life

That the company offers benefits to part time and full time workers alike

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

Better pay, we get free private heath care when I live in England so have the NHS and private healthcare is unnecessary

Posted 3 days ago

Yes I feel unappreciated and under paid

Posted 5 days ago

I feel underpaid for the job

If someone could deal with Maria the manager at McDonald's on prairie avenue

I need more hours because i am homeless and need a house

Review from Customer Success Dept

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

The crew members are fun to talk to

Posted 3 days ago

teamwork consistency quality demanding customer support

Posted 7 days ago

Some of them actually do there job and help others when there behind.

Posted 9 days ago

The whole management composed the word team

Posted 22 days ago

Collaborative and transparent most of the time

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Helping each other out. Actually helping.

Posted 8 days ago

No one not in education wants to work because its too easy to get unemployment benefits from the government so 70% of staff are students who generally don't work too hard which leads to high labour costs which makes managers be stressed about profits

Posted 25 days ago

Everything. They need to improve their efficiency, their cleanliness, and their communication skills. As well as tracking which order goes where.

Disrespectful and standing around doing nothing

They need to help out more often

Review from Operations Dept

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

how the staff all have a laugh

Posted 3 days ago

When it's a good managers floor they make sure everyone is good and they are doing things right.

Posted 9 days ago

Being always valuable and all the things that you will do even if it is little or not, you are appreciative

Posted 22 days ago

people who work in the kitchen tend to be incredibly efficient. As I spend most of my working hours in the kitchen this is a good environment to work in. As we are all efficient we can chat without it negatively effecting our working output

Posted 25 days ago

Most of the managers are kinder towards the crew members. Most of us often look forward to when certain managers are running the store.

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

buy subway cookies everyday period

A real good shift manager

More appreciation for our success and sacrifices, more of a partnership feel and less arbitrary compensation cuts by senior management.

Literally at this anything like anything will do just something please help us

Work very much very faster

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

The hiring manager was the nice.

Posted 8 days ago

Talking to the GM (general manager) about the team.

Posted 9 days ago

The personal questions that is aligned to our work

Posted 22 days ago

It was polite yet thourough and efficient

Posted 25 days ago

It was serious and to the point.

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

A better manager that has respect for there employees

I trust my team mates and they hate me

If they did more hiring days

Dont use that darn phone robot. It has confused the heck out of everybody that has applied, put the app back on the website and everything is okay.

Make it easier to apply

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

talking with colleagues on shift

Posted 3 days ago

Talking with fun coworkers and managers making small talk when we aren't busy.

Posted 9 days ago

The vibes of having a good crew trainer like me and a wonderful supervision of managers as well as the crews that are very active and happy to work

Posted 22 days ago

The ability to listen to Music

Colleauges who can get things done

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Let the employees use the restroom as needed. Do not deny them the use of the bathroom.

Posted 8 days ago

Inefficiency of service staff leads to customers waiting for food too long and incorrect orders being given out

Posted 25 days ago

They hate us we hate them they're we're rude back they started it they're not always right

Respect the workers more. Pay better, give a discount we make minimium wage thenbhave to pay for our food at full price

The quality of orders needs to be improved

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

The managers and my coworkers

The free discounts and hours

Review from Product Dept

We move as a unit

Review from Sales Dept

being occupied with given tasks

Review from Sales Dept

I love the team work and the fast paced environment

Review from Customer Support Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Nothing at all would be my best answer

The area and spaces quality

Review from Product Dept

Harder workers in the stores

Review from Sales Dept

management and how they communicate

Review from Sales Dept

Some speed in different positions

Review from Customer Support Dept
×
Rate your company