T-Mobile Claimed Company
We’re changing the wireless industry for good. That’s why we are the Un-carrier. And... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
1149
TOTAL
RATINGS
14783
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

T-Mobile Employee Reviews

Out of 1811 T-Mobile employee reviews, 86% were positive. The remaining 14% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping T-Mobile improve their work culture. The Communications team, with 100% positive reviews, reports the best experience at T-Mobile compared to all other departments at the company. The HR team offered the most constructive feedback, with 15% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

Listen to me and our customers.

Posted 15 days ago

My leadership is phenomenal but I've had a few store managers in the past that were horrible. Thankfully upper management is flexible and willing to help

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 16 days ago

So far they are good. they have the right energy and competitiveness. not being in management, I don't know how to relate to the leadership team honestly. I guess they are fine. It's not that they are going to put money in your pockets

Posted 20 days ago

My direct leader actually listens and advocates for us

knowledgeable, very demanded, some directors are very ugly.

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Listening to Employees and not force RTO

Posted 13 days ago

No one knows what they are doing, no communication and no real leadership skills

Posted 17 days ago

Try to be more respectful to employees and stop lying about no more layoffs

Posted 25 days ago

Being fair and not putring us against one another. This is horrible, and beyond stressful

SR Mgrs are Directors definitely show favoritism

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Stok grants are phenomenal, also as a salesperson commission is nice.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 16 days ago

Its a fair compensation I guess but could be more

Posted 20 days ago

Salary and bonus potential availability

Posted 25 days ago

salary and employee stock purchase plan

RSUs and bonus are great

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

In my department we woek hard as heck to be just thrown out lile we weren't worth anything

I am a part of a training department, we have no desk, no where to put our things. Meanwhile budgets are set aside for managers offices.

Strongly undervalued and underpaid and overworked

I know what my male colleagues make. They're not happy and I make 30% less than they do.

Review from Marketing Dept

The cost of living in seattle is astronomical compared to my wage.

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

We have each others backs.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 16 days ago

they do fun things. Make sure no one is burnt out. There is appreciation and work is interesting. Manager is very understanding

Posted 20 days ago

We were a family. Until now. Its like 20+ people going after 6 shifts

Friendly engaging outgoing and tuned in to the industry

Supportive, honest and open, collaborative. We get more done without "leadership". I.e., we lead ourselves, but don't get paid accordingly.

Review from Marketing Dept

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Company needs to stop creating such a toxic culture

Posted 17 days ago

Nor being afraid of losing uour job all the time

Posted 25 days ago

Let's meet to discuss why your not getting your work done by having a meeting for an hour once a week.

Have an agenda and prep going to the meetings - invite those that are critical and will add value.

Review from Product Dept

Tmobiles culture is very toxic

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Emphasis on employees and customers. A true people first company.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 16 days ago

Its not positive anymore. Most of is are hurt. Its hard ro kepp composure

No dress code, come in wearing robes and slippers

My colleagues keep me sane. Leadership does not.

Review from Marketing Dept

it's really a joke. they preach all this awesome culture and when it comes down to it only those hired in pure TMO are welcomed and shown great appreciation. If you were part of a merger forget it once a step child always a step child no matter how hard you try to prove your worth/value

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Balance, transparency, motivate, eliminate current toxic environment. Stop trying to cut cost all around and stop pushing employees toward unethical selling practices.

Posted 17 days ago

Get a new and better Ceo

Posted 25 days ago

Stop pretending to be a technology company, not with how we've recruited, compensate and our processes and old school mindset. Leadership, privileged leadership, does not understand how to be servant leader...No clue.

Review from Product Dept

Build a new company, not the old one in a new environment.

Review from Operations Dept

New leadership at the top

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Thoroughly making sure you are ready for the job, setting clear expectations.

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 16 days ago

It wad easy and casual

Posted 25 days ago

that was a long time ago. i can't remember the details.

Posted a month ago

The casual interaction was the best

One on one interaction with interviewer

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

It all about who you know

The hiring process is biased and unfair

I was interviewed as part of the merger transition. I was just assigned a new title without input.

Turn around time could be better. I'd also promote from within

Stop the interview process and allow employees to bid on internal jobs using clock numbers, date of hire. That is the only fair method; now there is too much favoritism. Some jobs are filled before there are interviews currently.

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Fixing customer's problems and being fairly compensated for it

Review from Sales Dept · Posted 16 days ago

Having the week enda ofd

Posted 25 days ago

Team events were encouraging to me

Il like what I do and my colleagues are great to work with, very supportive.

Review from Marketing Dept

The people and the culture

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Leadership is a complete mess, company has lost all of the great talent that made the company successful and kept all the lazy self entitled and unskilled so called leaders

Posted 17 days ago

Tmobile need separate Employees and a separate Dept not HR to take over the LOA everything and take complaints of discrimination due to agents being on intermittent or continued LOA seriously from either within Tmobile or companies they employee.

We say we're customer and employees centric, but don't really care about either

No way to fix the customer service

We have lost our identity. Sprint has taken over & this will be the next Nextel

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

The people, culture and pride in the brand

Review from HR Dept

The best place to work

Review from Product Dept

I like the atmosphere

Review from Customer Support Dept

The atmosphere

Review from Sales Dept

culture, people, success in the market

Review from HR Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

More diversity in the upper ranks and less hierarchy

Review from HR Dept

People not just satisfied with the status quo and over all goals dictating how departments go

The break room

Review from Customer Support Dept

Better management processes and work life balance

Review from Design Dept

hierarchy within my department

Review from HR Dept
×
Rate your company