Ernst & Young (EY) Claimed Company
EY is a global leader in Assurance, Tax, Transaction and Advisory... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
1126
TOTAL
RATINGS
8631
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

Ernst & Young (EY) Employee Reviews

Out of 568 Ernst & Young (EY) employee reviews, 80% were positive. The remaining 20% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping Ernst & Young (EY) improve their work culture. The HR team, with 100% positive reviews, reports the best experience at Ernst & Young (EY) compared to all other departments at the company. The IT team offered the most constructive feedback, with 50% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

Briefly describe your overall experience at your company

Too stressful and not happy

Posted 21 days ago

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

Would help you with networking

Posted 10 days ago

Easy to approach and ask questions too

Posted 13 days ago

pretty much do everything yourself

They have created a potential Master's program but it's a joke compared to real university education.

supportive, presenting a clear career path and friendly

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

Recognizing infivudlas who do good work

Posted 21 days ago

Employee growth and better opportunities

Work life balance needs some work

Everything that you can think of

when making a policy, try to implement that too

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

The fitness fund is my favorite

Posted 13 days ago

Last year (2021) we got pretty healthy raises to catch up to the local market so pay is pretty solid compared to the part where we were underpaid. Benefits are probably the best part - great dental/health plans, wellness fund, and resources to assist day-to-day life.

Review from Finance Dept · Posted a month ago

Bonus and half yearly increment

Review from Finance Dept

Salary os the best part of my compensation

I’m really happy about my packa

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

Pay more money at market value

Posted 10 days ago

The insurance bit in the fixed compensation is demotivating

Posted 14 days ago

Getting paid overtime instead of being salaried

Posted 21 days ago

More compensation. If I got such glowing reviews as to be promoted early, then I expect a comparable raise.

Needs to pay more and better benefits

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

The way everyone works together

Posted 13 days ago

Highly flexible work environment. Managers and up are really understanding if you need to flex your work schedule, as long as the work gets done on time.

Review from Finance Dept · Posted a month ago

My team is solid and they are intelligent but humble

Collaboration in projects and some have stayed even though they realize the writing on the wall of outsourcing other services.

They care for each other

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

Fewer standing meetings and fewer random teams calls

Posted 10 days ago

Being nicer and stip making up deadlines 3 weeks before the actual deadline

Posted 21 days ago

They need to improve their people skills

There attitude seems to have constant fear.

try to develop 2-way communication; learn to agree to disagree

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

It carries the Big 4 culture which is positive

Posted 14 days ago

Overall, people are really friendly and welcoming. Makes it easy to transition into the firm.

Review from Finance Dept · Posted a month ago

Sharp minds with good professionalism

friendly, constructive, inclusive, diverse, living the dream

Work life balance at my company is best

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

Start paying overtime and give credit to the people that work late.

More guidance from leadership and more balance in work and life

Help employees with personal growth

From the scratch they have built a friendly team

There has to be more women in the leadership. Until now leadership are dominated by men. Gender biased

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

With in 3 round i have received the offer but the time take was one month. If that time reduces onboarding would have been quicker

Posted 14 days ago

That i got to go out of state

Posted 21 days ago

Was a behavioral interview so was just conversational and laidback. Recently they’ve added case studies but those aren’t too diffic

Review from Finance Dept · Posted a month ago

Effective and streamline process with fair assessment test

The process was smooth and

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Be more welcoming. There's better jobs that pay more and are way more approacable in their interviews

The company accused me of a felony based on my last name, and never did an actual legal review. I should have known at that point this was going to end badly.

be realistic of the expectation

Executive should review India managers

Review from IT Dept

Provide feedback and contact at all times the possible candidates

Review from Admin Dept

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Earlier in my career, I was working as a manager. At an AM level i am still working as a senior but if Supervising Associate role would be more of a people manager that would be really motivating.

Posted 14 days ago

When i log off for the day

Posted 21 days ago

Flexible work schedule and the resources available if you want to learn new skills.

Review from Finance Dept · Posted a month ago

Clocking out at a decent time

The project itself is challenging and interesting

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Whatever being told to new hires in induction needs to be actually followed by people who work there, it seems the policies are there in the books not in the practice.

Review from Finance Dept

some times not feeling motivated becuase of Internal Politics

Review from IT Dept

By not being so slow paced

Review from Marketing Dept

What's wrong is lack of support, lack of morale, lack of mentorship, lack of quality leadership. Stop hiding behind marketing gimmicks.

Review from Operations Dept

just plain and simple stop outsourcing everyone is afraid to lose their job so its terrible work place

Review from IT Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

Makes the investment in training employees

The firm prestige, career growth opportunities and learning

The relationship between management and the employees

Review from Finance Dept

Getting in at the ground level of the next big thing

Flexibility, variety of work, ability to define my own day-to-day

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Work life balance and increase in salary

Technology improvements, more flexibility and diversity

Less work hours

Review from Finance Dept

Hiring and scaling sustainably

Less politics, more say on types of projects put on

×
Rate your company