UPS Claimed Company
UPS has become the world's largest package delivery company and a leading global provider of specialized... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
3542
TOTAL
RATINGS
40013
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

UPS Employee Reviews

Out of 5683 UPS employee reviews, 56% were positive. The remaining 44% were constructive reviews with the goal of helping UPS improve their work culture. The Business Development team, with 79% positive reviews, reports the best experience at UPS compared to all other departments at the company. The Legal team offered the most constructive feedback, with 60% of that department's reviews constructive in nature.

What do you like best about the leadership team?

Leadership Reviews

High energy, they let you do ypur job as long as you do it correctly. Leadership at our center consists of good people, however the structure the company has them operate is strange.

Posted 5 days ago

Well the tip of the top could be a little better but the team for my boxline is good

Posted 8 days ago

They are rrally nice and helpful

Posted 9 days ago

Its all good in the hood

Posted 14 days ago

easy to go to when i have questions

Review from Customer Success Dept · Posted 15 days ago

What does the leadership team need to get better at?

Leadership Reviews

everything is mircomanaged overly difficult

Posted 7 days ago

Taking care of their employees

Posted 8 days ago

When seeking information concerning advancements there are deliberate (Covert) actions to prevent information from being delivered. Many of the advancements and are done in secrecy. Therefore, many employees are unaware of any opportunities.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 8 days ago

Communication and accountability and teamwork

Posted 10 days ago

Literally everything see past post

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 20 days ago

What is the best part about your compensation package?

Compensation Reviews

Great health insurance, but as i said, i applied for a fulltime driver position and left a job with benefits. Once i got into ups all their promises went out the window and i now have no health insurace, but they ask me to work saturdays every week, no other hours.

Posted 5 days ago

dental plan is good 401k is good too

Posted 7 days ago

Health benefits and dental benifits

Posted 8 days ago

Stock buying program gives an opportunity to back stock in the company at a 5% discount.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 8 days ago

The price is good. Coverage is good

Posted 10 days ago

Why do you feel undervalued and what would make you feel better about your compensation?

Compensation Reviews

Give better raises to management

Posted 8 days ago

Early morning should be paid more

Posted 9 days ago

A raisee would really help

Posted 14 days ago

Higher base pay and less stock compensation

Posted 17 days ago

More money and less yelling and harrasment everyday would be a start

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 20 days ago

What are some of the best things about your team?

Team Reviews

Many of the employees are hard working.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 8 days ago

Hourlys they are mostly good employees

Posted 8 days ago

The teamwork atmosphere is very strong

Posted 17 days ago

I don't feel like I'm part of a team

Posted 21 days ago

Everyone gets along, we have fun at work and i love my employees

Posted 22 days ago

What do your coworkers need to improve and how could you work together better?

Team Reviews

more listening to one another

Posted 7 days ago

Be more open to different personalities and ideas

Posted 8 days ago

Better leadership for my shift

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 20 days ago

we need to be honest and not just push good employees to be better. some people do everything abd there is others who literally do nothing. but always harrasing the good employees to do better and "forgetting and hiding" the bad employees, especially during audits

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 20 days ago

Everyone hates the job so theyre always looking to put the work and responsibilities on someone else and then take the credit

Posted 24 days ago

What is most positive about the culture and environment at your company?

Environment Reviews

Knowing that I has good benifits

Posted 8 days ago

The coworkers and food only think positive

Posted 13 days ago

I love my unloaders and I would run through brick walls for them. They are amazing

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 20 days ago

there is not one place sucks

Posted 21 days ago

Going home at the end of s shift

Posted 22 days ago

What needs to change to make the company culture better?

Environment Reviews

AC in the package cars, more drivers and trucks for them to drive, to alleviate the ungodly amount of hours each driver has to work every single day.

Posted 10 days ago

More ability for outsiders to join and contribute

Posted 17 days ago

NOT FEEL LIKE WE ARE ALWAYS CLOSE TO LOOSING OUR POSITION AND WE ARE HOPING THAT WE ARE GOING TO BE LOOKING BETTER THEN THE OTHER GUY, SO THEIR LOSS IS OUR GAIN

Thinning out and replacing top heavy management collecting big salaries while hanging onto old and less effective methodologies - fear and intimidation - as if they were the only option.

Review from Sales Dept

Stop overloading your best employees. Let them be able to disconnect after the end of the work day. They can't if they're supporting too many projects, which mean days full of meetings, so the work has to get done at night. Hire more. Listen when they ask, week after week, when help is coming.

Review from Communications Dept

What did you like most about the interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Been with the company for ao long don't remember

Posted 8 days ago

Free food in training in class

Posted 8 days ago

The panel discussions and meeting several people

Posted 17 days ago

Very down to earth interview

Posted 24 days ago

Recruiter was straight to the point but difficult to understand with the East Indian accent.

Posted a month ago

What would you improve about your company's interview process?

Interviews Reviews

Make sure that is access and reliable information on advancements within the company.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 8 days ago

It was a good process

Posted 10 days ago

literally said can you lift 70 pounds, I replied yes and they hired me.

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 20 days ago

Interview is a joke, they decide whether or not they want to keep you based on how you look

Posted 24 days ago

For them not to judge black people as they do and try to scare them off from working there.

What makes you most happy at work?

Outlook Reviews

Have a system the is open and fair.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 8 days ago

When we get enough staffing

Posted 8 days ago

Corporate Office Facilities; fitness center

Posted 17 days ago

The sound of us clocking out

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 20 days ago

going home at the end of the day before 8pm

Posted 20 days ago

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Outlook Reviews

Take care of the ups nigeria

Posted 10 days ago

No customer complaints bro what

Posted 13 days ago

Worry about freaking safety and our employees and customers before the bottom line. Some stuff is going to cost money sometimes. it happens

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 20 days ago

like anything I say will change anything

Posted 21 days ago

Bad communication between management and employees . Supervisors do not accommodate on employees concerns in the role placed.

Posted a month ago

What do you like best about your company?

Outlook Reviews

Listening to podcasts at work.

Review from Operations Dept

The work ethic everyone has day in and day out.

Review from Operations Dept

The work out I get. And the medical health care.

Review from Operations Dept

The staff. Mainly the on site manager

We are well known and respected.

Review from Operations Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Outlook Reviews

Wages for package handlers should improve substantially.

Review from Operations Dept

That they would give a recognition like they did 10 years ago.

Raise wages. Less favoritism

Communication

Review from Admin Dept
×
Rate your company