UPS Claimed Company
UPS has become the world's largest package delivery company and a leading global provider of specialized... read more
EMPLOYEE
PARTICIPANTS
3542
TOTAL
RATINGS
40013
...
HR or Marketing? Claim Your Free Employer Account

UPS Outlook Employee Reviews

What makes you most happy at work?

Have a system the is open and fair.

Review from Customer Support Dept · Posted 8 days ago

When we get enough staffing

Posted 8 days ago

Corporate Office Facilities; fitness center

Posted 17 days ago

The sound of us clocking out

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 20 days ago

going home at the end of the day before 8pm

Posted 20 days ago

Being with my employees makes me happy

Posted 22 days ago

People, customers and ideas we bring to the table

Posted 22 days ago

Hard work and know I help my customes

Posted 23 days ago

Talking to people and building relationships.

Working together with my partners and employees. The only reason why I am still at UPS. I have lost all faith and respect in my upper management. To me, they do not care about us, just as long as we perform and they get their nice big bonuses every year.

Review from Operations Dept

the ability to gain valuable skill sets while completing work tasks.

Working outdoors in fresh air

Hoping one day Ill be noticed and mentored because if your not a member of managements family or on their "My Favorite list" you have to have great self esteem

I feel like if I am not there, the job will not get done.

Being able to listen to music

When I get to go home early.

Being by myself, don't like being around people

Review from Operations Dept

Hitting deliverables and company objectives

Review from Finance Dept

The people I work with and getting a great workout.

That i get to have all my day since I work early mornings

What's going wrong and how can it be improved?

Take care of the ups nigeria

Posted 10 days ago

No customer complaints bro what

Posted 13 days ago

Worry about freaking safety and our employees and customers before the bottom line. Some stuff is going to cost money sometimes. it happens

Review from Operations Dept · Posted 20 days ago

like anything I say will change anything

Posted 21 days ago

Bad communication between management and employees . Supervisors do not accommodate on employees concerns in the role placed.

Posted a month ago

Read their comments and you will see how customers feel

Don't know. Not my problem

I don't know top level management should be replaced

Review from Operations Dept

Profits over a good job numbers only matter

Send in HR clean out the building worst ran building in the country.

everything. and I am definitely not paid enough to even think about that answer.

We need a 20-25 min break , supervisors need to understand that building wall to wall constantly is very energy consuming when they want you to work so fast, they need to stop harrassing their workers.

Review from Marketing Dept

PAY EMPLOYEES ON TIME FOR THE HARD WORK YOU ASK OF THEM

Poor engineering, terrible mathematics, extremely poor computer programs

I hear people complaining all the time about missing package or very late

Focus on more on improving customer service

Answer the phones dumb ass!

Whats your job does the mail serves need people or not

Review from Legal Dept

Revamp the entire sr management force. All brainwashed

Review from Business Development Dept

The work load doesn't allow the driver to properly service the customer anymore, and to have that "face of the company" approach. It's become "here's your stuff, go away".

Review from Operations Dept

What do you like best about your company?

Listening to podcasts at work.

Review from Operations Dept

The work ethic everyone has day in and day out.

Review from Operations Dept

The work out I get. And the medical health care.

Review from Operations Dept

The staff. Mainly the on site manager

We are well known and respected.

Review from Operations Dept

What would you most like to see improved at your company?

Wages for package handlers should improve substantially.

Review from Operations Dept

That they would give a recognition like they did 10 years ago.

Raise wages. Less favoritism

Communication

Review from Admin Dept

Review Sentiment at UPS

56
56%
44
44%

About UPS' Outlook

C
67/100

Where This Score Ranks UPS' Outlook

BOTTOM
45%

In the Bottom 45% of 1225 similar size companies on Comparably

BOTTOM
45%

In the Bottom 45% of 96 companies in Atlanta

5th

5th place versus 5 competitors rated on Comparably

UPS' Outlook is scored a C by 7391 employee ratings based upon answers to questions such as “How confident are you about the future success of your company?” UPS' Outlook score helps to boost their overall culture score, due partly to the fact that the Customer Success department’s positive scores help Outlook to be one of UPS' stronger culture attributes. Use the filters below to understand UPS employee perspectives by Department, Gender, Ethnicity, and Experience. Last updated today ago.

Rate Outlook the Highest

  • Department - Customer Success
    +14%
  • Department - Business Development
    +8%
  • Ethnicity - Asian or Pacific Islander
    +8%

Rate Outlook the Lowest

  • Gender - Non-Binary
    -20%
  • Department - Design
    -19%
  • Department - Marketing
    -19%

How UPS' Outlook Score is Calculated

FILTER RATINGS BY

Results from 3444 Employees in All Departments, All Genders, All Ethnicities and All Yrs. Experience Experience

74
out of 100
How confident are you about the future success of your company?
Fantastic
22%
Good
48%
Neutral
23%
Bad
5%
Terrible
2%
How do your customers perceive your company?
Are you typically excited about going to work each day?
×
Rate your company